Kids-health contest #2|Tell us how to stay fits and healthy🥕🍅🏋️⛹️🚴 by @adylinah

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211002_083913_689.jpg

Hello wonderful kids and lover of kids here. Hope y'all are doing good. I am really happy to take part in this kids-health contest phase 2 on how we can stay fit and healthy. I want to personal thank @eliany for bringing up this contest because deep down my heart, I know we are all going to learn new things from each other. Staying fit needs eating of healthy food and regular exercise which is the physical activities.

BENEFITS OF STAYING HEALTHY

Staying Healthy has so many benefits which requires consistency in order to maintain or have a better result. Benefits of staying healthy include;

  • Improvement of mental health
  • It increase energy
  • It reduce pain and injury
  • It makes one become good example
  • It's control stress
  • It gives self-esteem
  • It prevent diseases
  • It lower medical costs and
  • Most importantly, staying healthy makes one live longer

WHAT I DO TO STAY FIT

I do different types of activities in keeping my body in good condition such as eating a healthy food/ fruit, drinking of water, doing exercises like; taking a morning walk (5:30 to 6:00am), yoga with different poses for 30 minutes and reading which also includes steeming in order to calm my mental health. My kid sister loves to join me in some of the activities.

IMG_20211002_082311_278.jpg

IMG_20211002_081618_219.jpg

IMG_20211002_083641_978.jpg

IMG_20211002_083913_689.jpg

IMG_20211002_083123_654.jpg

IMG_20211002_083040_301.jpg

IMG_20211002_082942_301.jpg

IMG_20211001_134814_282.jpg

IMG_20211002_084207_630.jpg

Exercise

This can be defined as the movement which makes the muscles work and also requires the body to burn calories, during exercise I drink a lot of water. Staying active improves physical, emotional and mental health and its benefits are;

  • Boosting of overall mood
  • Improvement of energy and memory
  • It prevent depression
  • It relieves stress
  • It strengthen the immune system
  • It regulate the digestive system
  • It erect and also maintain health bone density

Eating of fruits

I enjoy eating fruit salad after my yoga exercises. Fruit salad is the combining different types of fruits that are enriched with healthy nutrients. In making of the fruit salad, I used just three kinds of fruit which include; pineapple, cucumber and watermelon.

IMG_20211002_090841_797.jpg

IMG_20211002_085912_223.jpg

Below are the benefits;

  • It helps in weight management
  • It good for growth and repair tissues in the body
  • It support brain health
  • It prevent constipation and
  • It also hinders the risk factors for heart diseases.

MY ADVISE TO THOSE WHO NEGLECT THEIR HEALTH

Firstly, I will let them understanding the negative impact of neglecting the health, that it can result in poor mental health, suffering from poor digestion and also inability to lose weight and maintain the body. And also that; they should look into the negative impact of giving blind eyes to the health mentioned above and try to stay healthy in order to stay fit, live longer and steem properly.

DO STEEMIT CONTRIBUTE TO MY STAYING HEALTHY?

Yes! I can say that steemit also contributes to my staying healthy. Seeing other people's post and daily activities on how to maintain the body and healthy things to do has really helped me to be consistent in my daily routine. I've learnt do many things from steemit platform which has also contributed positively to my mental health.
Thank you!

IMG_20211002_090515_872.jpg

10% reward goes to @skids-charity

Dear friends @ubonudofot, @patience90 and @iddy I'm inviting y'all to take part in this contest as well.

Special thanks goes to;
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@eliany
@benson6

Sort:  

Thank you for your constant support and encouragement.🙏

Staying fit and healthy is good because is only people that are healthy and sound that make post. Thank you dear and taking fruit also makes the skin fresh and gloomy.

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your participating in this contest. Your entry have been duly noted.

I'm honored!
Many thanks @steemkidss

Your health and fitness tips is amazing, you are really good at exercise, thanks for displaying The steps

Thank you sweetheart.

 3 years ago 

Wow, thanks for participating in this contest, I love your Exercise tips.

I'm glad you do.
Thanks princess for going through, I appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Don't mention.

 3 years ago 

Wow this is amazing, Weldon my dear @adylinah for tutorial on different ways of exercising 👍

Thank you ma'am for reading, I deeply appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37