Steemit engagement challenge (SEC) - W14 - Neglect In Families, Effects On Kids.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

I greet you all members of this great platform how are you all doing today hope you all are doing well if so to God 🙏 be the glory.

It's almost weekend 😍 and oh!! How can I miss the first week of this engagement challenge organised by this great platform @steemkidss.
Negletion have caused many people to be a bad influence to their society, and yes parents are mostly the cause of them any way I am going to tell you more about it below 👇.

What does neglect of responsibilities mean in a family.

woman-2320581_1280.jpg
Source

This is a very bad influence in a family because everyone will not be in a good shape when there is negletion in a family they will be no love between one another.

When a family neglect responsibilities it will bring a bad influence to the society because as human when we are not capable of taking care of ourselves our mind will be outside which is very bad because it might lead us to stealing which will make us a bad influence to the society.

Negletion is very bad because when we don't want to take care of our responsibility as a family they will always be dispute because we will not be at peace, as everyone is doing what pleases him or her.
So negletion in a family is very bad and I won't advise any family to neglect their responsibilities.

Have you ever been neglected or seen anyone neglected, what are the effects on kids

woman-2666433_1280.jpg
Source

Luckily for me I come from a very good family and I have never for once been neglected as my parents and siblings always make sure that I am happy and living a comfortable life.

Unfortunately I have seen a situation where one of my friend was always neglected by his father, if I could remember when I was still in primary school my friend always complain to his father about an attitude of his that he can't seem to stop which is too much begging like here in Nigeria we call in Alonga.

This is a situation where by a person always make sure that he taste anything eatable he see from someone, it became part of him and he can't seem to stop it and he was worried and complained to his dad because it's affecting him and his dad neglected it and he was angry with his dad because he didn't give him a positive response.

Until one day he tasted a food that wasn't good for his system and he was quickly rushed to the hospital that was when his dad recall when he complained to him about such attitude of him and by the grace of God after he stopped it.

The effects on kids is very bad as it will bring frustration and depression in a child life, as a kid when we are neglected by people we will cry and it will affect our mental health because we will always be thinking about it.

So I will advise people out there no matter the situation or condition don't ever neglect someone.

Your advise to parents who neglect their responsibilities towards their kids.

mother-3477164_1280.jpg
Source

My advice to parents is that no matter the situation or condition don't ever neglect a child because it will hunt you tomorrow.

Children are gifts from God, he gave them to us so that we will take good care of them so as parents we should never neglect our responsibility towards our children.

We all know that things are hard and as parents we are going through alot to make sure that our children have a comfortable life, so as parents we should try to always take good care of our children no matter the situation or condition we find ourselves.

When we take good care of our children they will help us tomorrow, and if we neglect them we are destroying their future which is very bad.

Your advise to the kids who are neglected

woman-2048905_1280.jpg
Source

I will say to all those that are been neglected to move on from the past and make their life meaningful.

I know as kids we are always depressed when ever we are been neglected by people, but it shouldn't stop us from being who we are.

Kids should work hard to avoid negletion in life, I know that negletion affect our mental health and make us to sometimes fall sick.

I myself I have never been neglected before but to this who have been neglected I will say always stay positive.

I am inviting @adunni, @aimanmusfar and @kathy-cute to participate.


Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Thank you for participating me. I will definitely try to participate here.

 9 months ago 

You are welcome 🤗

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63885.91
ETH 2742.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65