my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด

in Steem Kids & Parents โ€ข 29 days ago
INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow steemian, greetings to you all , I hope you all are doing great, Am so excited to participate in this contest (my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด) . Thanks to @ngoenyi for organising this wonderful contest.

Benefits of a clean environment

Keeping our environment has many benefits both to our external and internal health and wellbeing. Here are some benefits of keeping our environment cleaner.

A clean environment helps to purify and keep the air we breathe clean and fresh. It helps to take away polluted air, making the air fresh and clean for humans.
A clean environment helps preserve resources like water, ensuring its availability for future generation.
A clean environment reduces the risk of disease and infection that we may contact if we live in a dirty environment. Promoting our overall wellbeing, both physical and mental. It makes us live healthy and happy.
Staying in a clean environment protects us from dangerous others, like snakes and scorpions, and also protects us from getting injuries.
Keeping our environment clean makes our place a beautiful place to live and play, so let's work together to keep our environment cleaner.

What did you do?

1000045860.jpg

I kept my surroundings clean by sweeping and packing/disposing the refuse. I do sweep my surroundings every morning as part of my normal duties.

Keeping our environment has benefits for our health. I don't just sweep the environment for sweeping purposes; I do it to protect the life of my family. I want us to have a healthy life and live happily in our home.

I also do the sweeping to protect my family from any kind of disease and dangerous animals.
Keeping our environment cleaner brings good health. By cleaning our environment and making it cleaner, we are also taking good care of our health.

How did you do it?

I woke up this morning, and after observing my morning devotion, I went to our backyard and brought my broom for sweeping the surroundings. The broom is not like other normal brooms; it is only meant for sweeping the surroundings.

1000045857.jpg
The broom

I took the broom and started sweeping my surroundings. I was sweeping it line by line to avoid missing any spots. I bent down like a wife and was sweeping it thoroughly.

1000045858.jpg
Doing the sweeping

I swept everywhere, both back and front of my house. I did it so cleanly that you will want to lie down on the place.I first swept the front, then went to the backyard.

After sweeping, I went inside and brought my packing pan. The pan is condemned and can't be used in the kitchen anymore, so we are using it for packing refuse.

1000045864.jpg
Packing the refuse

After packing the refuse, I disposed of it inside the bush. Because leaving the refuse there is equivalent to not sweeping.
That's why I always pack my refuse to avoid some certain things.

1000045865.jpg
Disposing

Where did you do it

1000045863.jpg

I did the sweeping in my house, in the front surrounding my house.
The picture is the final look of my surroundings after sweeping the surroundings and disposing of the refuse; you can see it shining. It is now very clean and suitable for staying.
I like seeing my surroundings clean; that's always making me feel happy.
I can't be comfortable staying in a dirty environment; that's why I took my actions by sweeping it always to make it cleaner.

What motivated you?
1000045856.jpg1000045859.jpg
Before sweeping the surroundingsafter

I was motivated by the importance and benefit of keeping our environment cleaner; keeping our environment clean matters much in our lives. I could remember when I didn't pack my refuse after sweeping. The next day, when I wanted to pack the refuse, something bit me on my fingers. I cried heavily before my father noticed it was a scorpion that bit me. I was given some medication to stop because the pain was so much. Had it been that disposed, would I experience that bite? That really taught me a lesson to always keep my surroundings clean.

Staying in a healthy environment makes us feel safe and comfortable. Promoting our wellbeing, our environment is our health; let's always keep them clean.

Thanks for reading my post

I will like to invite my friends @adeljose @eliany @walictd to join this contest

1000044475.jpg

My achievement1 introductory post

Sort: ย 
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

keeping a clean Environment is not just beneficial, but prevent diseases and pests from entering your home. I enjoyed reading through success my friend

ย 28 days agoย 

You just said it all
Thanks for your time โค๏ธ

ย 28 days agoย 

Thanks ๐Ÿ™
@dove11

ย 27 days agoย 

Thank you for sweeping and for keeping the environment clean. It is a good way to keep our environment healthy. The broom you used which is made from palm tree reminds me of my days in Anambra state. That was the kind of broom we used then to sweep a very big compound. I appreciate your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48