You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry to - "What does TODAY (May 9, 2021) Mean to You? #ccc 3.45

in RU Steem3 years ago

But... but... I like to hear you wake up and brush your teeth! I never go for a walk btw and the way you bake cake I do it too.
You made me curious about how your wife does it.
Mother's day isn't really a day we celebrate. Mother needs to work but my youngest bought me marxipan (which I not equally shared with my children) and my son baked me a buttercake (I bought the ingredients and equally shared although I preferred to eat it alone because it was gone in an eye blink).
I am glad you joined and hope your wife feels happy again knowing you will do the baking job from now on.
❤️🍀

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I woke up and brushed my teeth. I do it every day in pretty much the same "very dramatic" manner. )))

Me wife uses a different fluffy dough, and makes a different cream. Usually she bakes a cake called Napoleon.

My cookie dough comes out hard and it takes 3 days to soften it out.

Well, we rarely do cakes as we both try to stay away from sweets. Though I do some cooking once in a while.


Aren't you live in Netherland? In America people usually celebrate mother's and father's day. I never remember when though, but my children always remind me.

I brush my teeth frequently a day I always liked the feeling.

I live in the Netherlands indeed. At most there's a present for mom or dad and in my childhood we visited the grandmother's (-fathers died). Bunch of flowers and dinner and off we went not really special but always good for a fight.

Your dough reminds me of the "tompuce" which I like you just don't know how to eat it.

 3 years ago 

Yeah, looks very similar. When I was in Amsterdam I ate there a special waffles with marmalade inside. They were sooo good! I even brought some with me to the US.

Also I took a special trip to fisher's village and visited cheese factory there. Also we ate freshly caught herring. That was something as well.

You been to Urk?

I remember as a child I visited a cheese factory with school. It smelled terrible but I am still a cheese fanatic. 😋

Best cheese is still made by cheese farms but very expensive.

 3 years ago 

I forgot how that place was called. Though probably you are right. You might recognize this place from the photo. The cheese factory didn't smell bad. The showroom had very tasty sweet mustard and I must have tried 20 different types of cheese. That was a memorable experience.

I think it was Urk it's long ago I have been there.
Good to hear your experience was better. Good cheese I always tasted on the markets but these days you can taste/try out nothing.

 3 years ago 

What impressed me about Netherland was the fat sheets that looked like pigs. I have a nice memory. I also love your soccer team and was devastated when they lost to Germans in 1974.

Fat sheets that looked like pigs?

I believe if it comes to soccer we are not doing so good. It would be better if sport was about honour not high amounts of money and getting away with crime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43