A GREAT TEACHING FOR LIFE PERSEVERANCE 30% PAYOUT TO STEEMING-CURATION BY @ZOMATEX

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you all my fellow steeemians.its an amazing day amazing contest from amazing community, i am happy to be part of this contest because i have à story of perseverance that I will like to share with us before I proceed, my thanks to steeming community for their insight for organizing this educative contest.

Perseverance

This is the act of doing something continuously with out let up despite delay hardship insult discouragements and people vlew in achieving ones goal or success

IMG_20200407_173204.jpg

my story of perseverance experience

I was living in river State The southern part of nigeria in August 2010 when i received a message that my mother fell down in the bathroom while taking her bath me and my only brother rushed to the village to take care of the situation oN our arrival we found out our only sister has taken her to the hospital when we reach the hospital our mum has been paralyzed by stroke she can't recognize us talk or eat. when she was discharged we took her to other 8 different hospitals and traditional homes in just one year now she can recognize faces converse eat well if feed .we now take turns visiting her every month end.

As years passes by the situations
Worsened. ln 2017 after 7 good years of my mother depending on someone to solve almost all her problem my sister that is taking good care of her became sick herself, her sickness was so severe that she needs attention more than my mother when she came back from hospital unlike my mom she can talk eat bath but was so weak that she can't be of any help to my mom again.
This is how i left my family in the city and stayed back in the village to help my mom and sister.if you have taken care of sick person before you will understand what it takes to care for a paralyzed stroke patient,if you have not let me help you. Yu must do this every day for him or her to live little longer, you will undress and dress her, bath her clean her buttocks when she toliet, wash her urine rapers and clothes ,cook and feed her, interact and make her laugh.all this and more i did for my mom for 3½years before she died on December 2020

my mom before and during her sick days

IMG_20200323_83135.jpg

IMG_20201202_074534.jpg

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFa18pfWzLppGxwY8LbHBSHBC7GjvNSCZkaytC8RUgF9bLRdYjyo6r6fA5wzs7yf6gzVCBFz8Q8o4Vx8dbz...MGA6a4iyZdMUSMx7FRGZVcMabpJSZst1T3cPbHY9vDMrLgeHezW6qfHQPd5VS7mQF11S4NLKRuTPivrM66NrBoNGBSDqELLA5AZVDWNxLnzporz2hWzpCoEUt6.png

what helped me to persevere?

Personally it is the love i have for my mom i am her last born child and because my dad died when i was young , the love i i suppose share for both i gave her all so because of that love i don't want her to suffer any pain i will be able to alleviate

Conclusion

Perseverance can help one to do things that are very difficult and when it's motivated by love success is assured.
Regards to
@steemcuration
I am inviting
@delightsome1
@prudent87
@dequeen
Written by @zomatex

My introduction post (My Introduction Post To Steemit. Mentorship by @Cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/62ihke-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks please if there's any other thing i need to do i will be happy to comply .

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Nice demonstration of love towards your mother, thanks for participating friend.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading through my post i really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50