My Introduction Post To Steemit. Mentorship by @Cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210601_152329_563.jpg

Greetings everyone my name is Joseph uzomah nwokeforo , I am 49 years old and married. God blessed us with 4 children 3 boys and a girl .

My country and where I reside.

I'm a Nigerian. From okwudor njaba LGA in Imo state . presently I am living with my family in uyo akwa ibom state

My areas of expertise and study

I have a privilege of having first school leaving certificate. l called it a privilege because I barely knew my father he died when I was tender. It wasn't easy for my single mom to take care of me and my two siblings yet she gave her all to see me through primary six. After that I don't have any option than to go for apprenticeship . one of my uncle who is a pharmacist took me to Owerri where I served him for 6 good years . after that he accused me of stealing his money and bundled me back to my village. I was so devastated back there in the village because my mom was very sick.
On my own part I don't have any money no skills no helper, it's then that I decided to visit one of my uncle at Onisha in anambara state. i knew he can't give me money but at least through him I can get manial/labourer jobs from people. And that's what happened. During my stay in and around Onisha I engaged in verities of jobs which includes.clearing of bushes.weeding cultivating Harvesting of palm furits breaking of stones and much more. I saved some money after 7 years that's when I learnt my first skilled work which was how to sew and make ladies leather bags . it was During this time that weded my dear wife.i later learnt how to sew men .s outfits as a tailor that's my work till date.

My experience with crypto

I really don't know much about crypocurency but the way it's becoming popular recently I am sure it will dominate any other currency in the future

My hobbies and passion

Since my child hood I have nursed The desire to be a doctor as it's now it seems unreachable. right now My passion is anything that will help me to be financially stable financially independent. my work is My passion my hobbies include watching movies, singing and playing music s,

The type of Post I will like to read or post

I will like to read about music, cooking, fashion. Reasech about anything new and that's what I will like to write about

how I find Steemit and what I will like to accomplish with it

I learnt about it from my wife @ijlady, @ngoenyi her mentor ,@cryptokanon

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @zomatex. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks for making out time to read my post.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for making out time to read my post.

Good day, @zomatex!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, we will upvote your active post as an exchange”. I have added the vote to this post to your achievement 2post. Congratulations

Greeter @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Am grateful @ngoenyi i wil keep making quality post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45