Steemit Promotion Challenge #01 : What's my way to Introduce Steemit?|This Post is set to 100% Power UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Friends!


This is my participation post in Steemit Promotion Challenge. If you haven't participated and willing to participate Click here to go to the original post in #Steemingcurators.


This is quite an exciting writing challenge as I have been doing it since the time I have joined Steemit. Introducing Steemit is something which I love to do. Seeing more and more Sri Lankans on Steemit is my only wish. I also wish to see the Sri Lankan community, growing each day. Now we have two communities with about 23 active Sri Lankan Steemians. I hope to see more active Steemians in the near future.

image.png

I introduce Steemit to whoever likes doing blogging and for anyone who likes to learn to blog. I especially target to share it with school leavers, housewife's and with anyone unemployed. Let me tell you the reason, I believe blogging is not possible with people who are busy with real life. A person who is busy with a 24/7 job will not have time to be active on Steemit.

Therefore I check if he/she can give time for Steemit and loves doing blogging.

image.png

Initially, I started with my family and friends. Whenever I meet them or call me, I tell them that there is a wonderful platform where you can do daily blogging and earn a little reward. Most of the time when I say it, they get interested and tend to ask more about Steemit. Then I try to explain it with a little more details like those who are not aware of cryptocurrency, I gave a slight Idea about cryptocurrency. And make them understand that if they post unique creative content there will be a good chance of getting a better reward. Which worths your time and efforts and also your passion for writing.

It's not too long that I have started being active on Steemit, I always remember how I started on Steemit and what questions I had on my mind. So I help them with telling everything which I have experienced on Steemit.

If they are interested I tell them how to get started.

image.png

Currently I have introduced Steemit to four friends of mine. I'm glad to see them enjoiyng their journey on Steemit creating quality posts. I'm sure they love steemit as much as I do and does not regret the decision of joining steemit. Here are my friends whom I have introduced steemit @inudi, @hasini, @krishna94 and @virajherath

@inudi - Joined 5 months ago and she catched up with steemit quickly. She even won the 10th place in spud4steem.

@hasini - Joined 2 months ago and she is doing an amazing job. I'm a frequent visitor to her blog. She has won #steemfoods contest several times. She creates very creative and detailed posts for her followers.

@krishna94 - Joined very recently and I'm glad to see that she is blogging about important topics such as Mental health. she also participates in contests and win prizes

@virajherath - Is also a creative and quality content creator, I hope he will be more active on steemit and will create much more amazing posts as Tour with Steemit Sri Lanka | @virajherath | Singing Fish in the coming days.

image.png

My secret of getting them here is communication. Word of mouth is very important and effective marketing strategy. I applied it here to build trust and bring my friends into Steemit. It really worked and after getting them to Sign Up, I guide them to the #Newcomers' Community. And then make them follow the achievement program organized by @cryptokannon. Because it is the best way a newcomer gets to understand about steem ecosystem and interact with the best mentors on steemit and get their advsies.

image.png

I encourage them to participate in contests organized by different communities. I also encourage them to post daily diaries because it promotes the practise of daily blogging. I hope it increases their interest and to stay active. Meanwhile we work together to find our niche and start blogging.

image.png

So far I faced just 2 challenges those are:

  1. Most of the users are not aware of the blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies.

  2. Problems with language, Even if the users likes blogging they are demotivated because of the Language. Sinhalese is our native language and they hesitate to make sinhalese contents.

Previously most of the team members feels demotivated when they don't get votes from the curators. I think this issue will fade soon as most of the communities are supported from @booming curation accounts.


I hope I faced the writing challenge successfully. Thanks to @besticofinder for introducing me to this wonderful platform.

Thanks to @steemingcurators for organizing this intresting writing challenge.

#steemexclusive #steempromo01 #srilanka

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for your participation in this writing challenge. I agree with you with people that we should introduce to write and earn on steemit are the people with a lot of time at their disposal. For those who want to invest their money on steem they can power up their steem and earn from the curation too or from delegation payment. Many ways to earn on steem ecosystem that suits many walks of life and lifestyle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57