Steem feedback contest entry post by @talktofaith || my contest entry to @steemingcurators contest

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

woman-3232120_1280~2_1.png
Source

Introduction

My steemit journey so far is been an enticing one without regrets at all. I am glad to participate in this contest to air my view on some observations that needed to be looked into. Thank you to @steemingcurators for this contest. Should in case you missed the contest announcement, you can check it out here. In this contest we had been asked to give a feedback to the improvements we wish to see on steemit. So below is my view.

As a member of the Steem community, What improvement would you like to see on the social platform Steemit.com?

The steemit platform had been a great one, and the steemit team is not doing badly at all. The management deserves a good award.

Basically I will talk on the existing system, which is the support from steemcurator01 and steemcurator02. We have thousands of people on steemit who creates contents on daily basis and everyone depends on the supports of @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 which I know had not been an easy work on the side of the team. But i think it will be good if we have steemcurators in charge of different regions. We might have curators in charge of Africa, China, India etc. By doing this, the steemcurators in charge of each zone/region just focuses there and there could be a level of giving an equal vote to contents with ease.

Which other features, tools, improvements, and functionalities do you believe will benefit the user experience and improve the usability of the Steemit.com social platform?

My main feature focus is on the wallet. I think some other things needs to be integrated into the wallet as well.

First, let there be a way of swapping Steem for trx or trx for steem as the case may be. Most times one wants to power up Steem and the user has some trx and wish to use his/her trx to support the power up, let there be a way of swapping the trx to Steem instead of first selling and then using the money to buy Steem again.

Secondly, in the issue of trx wallet updates. So many persons has lost a couple of accumulated trx due to the fact that they updated their trx key. I wish to see a situation whereby the currently accumulated trx can automatically be transferred to a newly updated trx wallet on Steemit here to avoid more losses.

Thirdly, I would love it if we can directly convert Steem or trx to Fiat from the Steem wallet. I think it would make a good sense.

If you are the owner or manager of a Steem community, tell us more about what you believe will improve the "Communities" update and its management system.

I am not currently a founder of any Community, though I wish to be in the nearest future. But I am one of the leaders in my community @steemalive. I am the Lagos City Co-ordinator of steemalive Community. I think what will really help most in building a community is the conscious mentorship of commumity members especially the newbies by Community leaders. There should be a conscious action by the Community to mentor and stabilize the activeness of the community members.

Secondly is creativity and innovations. For a community to function well, the leadership needs to be very creative and Innovative. Steemit is still enjoyable today because of the creativity of the Steemit team and the innovations they integrate every moment.

These and more are my view of what I want to see on steemit.

@steemingcurators, here is my feedback.

Best regards

My tweet

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your entry into this contest.

Direct swap on steemitwallet would be convenient, just like have sbd/steem conversion in the internal market right now.

#steemfeedbackentry69

@cryptokannon, thanks visiting my contest entry post. I believe the swap will be very much possible and helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47