Super Power Contest | @steemnaishacake (Diving And Walking On Water - Part 3)steemCreated with Sketch.

When my eyes opened, shocked from the dream, my body broke out in cold sweat, I got goosebumps. After dreaming of meeting the giant fish, I was even more scared. What's with all this? What the hell is going on? I do not understand.

Part 3: Go To The Slopes Of Ivurask Mountain, And Delicious Turkish Kebabs.

Really this is a real oddity. I dreamed of meeting and seeing a big fish calling my name. It made me even more scared. Obviously I heard his call, he said my name, I'm sure that in Namalee lake there is a big secret that has not been revealed. I have to do something!

Wow, I slept for almost eight hours. This afternoon I slept around 14:00 WIB. Now, the wall clock has shown 22:30 WIB. That's too long to take a nap. Moreover, waking up in the middle of the night. It must be because of that strange dream again. I have to do something.

Suddenly, my stomach is hungry, I go down the stairs and head to the kitchen, I fry a chicken egg and eat a little rice. After frying chicken eggs, I purposely made a piece of toast, which I covered with chocolate milk. It will make me full later. But, eat a lot at night, cholesterol will rise later. Keeping the food from overeating will be better for health.

Well, after dinner. I went back to the room. I closed the bedroom window, and turned on the fan. I sat at my study table, I took a pen and a diary. I like writing diaries. It is my habit since childhood. And tonight I will write my diary about the oddities that happened a few days ago.

In this diary I write some stories that are important to me. I wrote down everything that happened while at Namalee Lake. Until I met someone as big as a giant, and went around the lake following a goldfish, and dreamed of seeing a giant fish behind a gilded door at the bottom of the lake. Really, this is too weird and real.

Okay, I'm going to sleep again. And the next morning I will go to my grandfather's house, on the slopes of Mount Ivurask, and I will enjoy the beautiful scenery there. Mount Ivurask is the highest mountain in my country. It is said that, on the top of the mountain there is a temple, and the temple is guarded by two dragons. Green dragon and red dragon. And inside the temple there was a golden dragon who was fast asleep. Once upon a time, when Mount Ivurask was being climbed by a knight from Nakeke, the dragons would roar and descend into a lake in the Land above the Clouds, my hometown.

images (7).jpeg
Source image

Well, that's the story. But true or not, I don't understand myself. Many people already know about the story of Mount Ivurask. It's just like a fairy tale. But since now, people have never climbed to the top of Ivurask, only a few people have climbed, and even then did not reach the top. Because the top of Ivurask is very cold, and it is unbearably cold. People would freeze if they pushed themselves to the top of the mountain.


The sun rises. I got up early as usual, helping mom clean the house. Washing clothes, helping mothers cook, and helping parents harvest vegetables to sell to the market, ah, as usual for village children, because our family is a farming family, I'm used to working hard. After helping parents. I begged my mother to say goodbye, I'm going to Grandpa's house. And my mom gave permission. But there is a condition, I will return home this afternoon and bring a gift from my grandfather in the form of delicious strawberries. My mom loves strawberries. Because grandfather has a large strawberry garden. He is a successful strawberry farmer. Grandpa is also a vegetable farmer, but he focuses on strawberries.

images (6).jpeg
Source image

After permission from my mother, I packed up my bags to go by bicycle to the slopes of Mount Ivurask. I paddled my bicycle up the paths, past several rivers, and tread the paved roads, until a few hours later, I reached Grandpa's house, and I saw Grandpa enjoying his work in the strawberry farm. I walked over to him, and grandfather was very happy to see me.

"Hi, my grandfather, how are you?"

"Ah, grandfather is very happy to see you here. You're just here alone huh? How's your mother and father, Garpha?"

"They're fine, Grandpa."

"Okay, let's go in first, we'll meet your grandma in the kitchen. Looks like she's making Turkish kebabs, your mom is good at making kebabs. Hehehe..."

"Wow, kebabs? I really like kebabs. Grandma must have made very delicious."

"Sure, it's very delicious, your grandmother is of Turkish descent, she will always make delicious kebabs. You will love it, Garpha!"

resep-kebab-turki-mudah-dan-otentik-190724k.jpg
Source image

After meeting my grandmother, my grandfather and I sat in the living room and talked. I'm not going to beat around the bush, I just asked about the history or fairy tales of Lake Namalee. And I want to know more from the people closest to me. Grandpa must know the story. But, just as I was about to ask that, Grandpa suddenly got shocked, like a person who is scared. He chose silence for a few minutes. She looked at me, as if Grandpa didn't want to tell me all that. But, I insisted, I'd love to hear from my own grandfather the story of Lake Namalee. (continue to the next part..)

Author: @steemnaishacake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41