Steeming Community Weekly Mini-Contest "My Name is Who?"| I Am @rye143 04/25/2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago

30% of the proceeds from this post goes to @steemingcuration and 70% is set to Power up this account


Hi fellow steemingzen! I wish you are all doing great.

A cousin of mine @kyrie1234 tagged me in her entry to this mini-contest.

Steeming Community Weekly Mini-Contest: “ My Name is Who?”

Now, it's time for me to share my story.


SC1.png

Tell us the reasons why you came up with that name.


My Steemit name is @rye143. Why? I derived it from my son's 2nd name. His name is Jerianne Rye and 143 stands for "I Love You". My life for me right now just revolves around my son. Seems like everything is all about him.

How was your experience while deciding on it?


It did not take me time nor gave me a hard time to decide and come up with that username. When I signed up and had to think of a username, that came up to my mind in an instant.

To whom did you dedicate that certain name?


I dedicated this name to the person whom I based this name on, my son. He is also the reason why I signed up here. My mindset back then was to earn and save up something for my son's future. Now, that I get to understand a bit of the logic behind this platform, I would like to break that notion and take a different approach. I do not just want Steemit to be merely just a source of income. I want this to be my business and by business, I would like to venture into the investment part of it.

I would like to work harder here and I want to dedicate my hard work to my son. Everything will not come easy but I believe in perseverance and dedication. Big words, yet certainly the right armor for you to become someone here someday.

Are you satisfied with that name?


Yes, I am. I never have any bit of regrets for choosing this name. I am loving it.

So, if given a chance to change it, will I?


Definitely not! This is also something I want to share with my son when he grows up. I would like to let him know that ever since we have him, everything I want to do focuses on him. He is my forever treasure and that will never change.

This is it for my Steemit name story. It's time for you to share yours @jespesos, @joyceee and, @layaguinjerick.

Special thanks to STEEMING COMMUNITY TEAM especially to sir @juichi for coming up with this contest. To the rest of the team with @cryptokannon's leadership, you are all doing great. More power to ya'll.

Well wishes from me to all fo you!
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @rye143,

This post is chosen for recommendation for booming curation support today. Continue creating quality content here at Steeming Community. Please read this important announcement.

Thank You.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @boss75,

Thank you so much for noticing my post. See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99