Steeming Community Contest | Your Story 3 | A Mother's Struggle For Her Children

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Good night Steemit friends? How are you all on this beautiful evening? I hope you are all in good health and always by the side of those who love you. In this post I want to share the story of a mother's struggle for her child. This is the story of my mother's struggle when she struggled to make a living to pay for my living needs and also my two younger sisters when I was little. Therefore, I am very happy to be able to take part in the Your Story 3 contest organized by @fabio2614 as a Moderator in the Steeming Community. So I want to share about my mother's struggle to all Steemit friends.

IMG_20210619_184831.jpg
pixabay

Alright, let's introduce myself, my name is Muklis, and I now live in a village quite far from the city with my mother and my two younger sisters. Meanwhile, my father no longer lives with us, because he has left us since I was a child, at that time I was about 12 years old, and my youngest sister was 1 year old. While my second younger sister is 7 years old, it can be said that my life and that of my sister at that time were very bitter and sad. So that my mother was forced to be a mother as well as a father for the three of us, but apart from being a mother and father for the three of us, she also had to work hard to earn money in order to meet the needs of the three of us.

Maybe all of you can imagine how bitter my mother's struggle was at that time to make a living for the needs of the three of us who were still small. Meanwhile he did not have a good job, because he only worked as a farmer planting rice in the fields, while at that time I still had to continue my schooling and had not worked to earn money. But she is a very strong woman who is able to make a living for the three of us even though we live in poverty, but the most important thing is that we can eat that is much more than enough. But at that time I also helped my mother in farming in the fields, because I felt sorry to see my mother so tired of working alone in order to meet the needs of the three of us.

Because the results he gets from farming are not big, but only enough for us to eat, and for daily living expenses. Then after two years had passed and I was already 14 years old, then from there I started to think I should find a job in order to help my mother, but because of living conditions in the village it was very difficult to find work, especially at that time I was still in school, so very hard to find a job. Then I met someone who was very kind, maybe because he felt sorry for my life, so he offered me a job, namely working as a construction worker. So without further ado I immediately accepted the job, but I only worked half a day, because in the morning I had to go to school, so after school I went straight to work.

So at that time I was able to lighten my mother's burden a little, because I was able to earn my own money, so time went on my mother still made money by farming and I continued to work as a construction worker. Honestly, I was very sad to see my mother at that time because she was very tired of looking for money for the three of us, plus after she came home from work she had to cook more food for the three of us, maybe you can imagine how my mother struggled at that time to be able to educate the three of us. He was willing to sacrifice his own happiness for the sake of his children, and he was willing to not eat well for himself so that the three of us could eat well. Every time I remember my mother's struggle, tears always flow down my cheeks.

My Hope Now For Mom

IMG_20210619_190717.jpg

Therefore, my biggest hope now is to make my mother happy, to be honest, although until now I have not been able to make my mother perfectly happy, because now I also don't have a good job, but at least I can give a little happiness to my mother. Because he doesn't have to work hard anymore to earn money for my life and for my sister, because now I'm the one working to make my mother happy. Therefore every time I get money from my work on Steemit, I always give it to my mother so that she can feel happiness in the present.

So it can be said that my biggest dream now is how I should be able to make my mother happy, therefore now I want to work hard to make my mother happy, because she must also be able to get happiness at this time because she has been through a lot of bitter life in the past. Hopefully my wish can be achieved with time, before my mother left me forever, I should be able to make her happy for the rest of her life. This is all I can share the story of a mother's struggle for her child, hopefully this post can be useful for all of you. I also invite some of my friends to take part in the Your Story contest on the Steeming Community, let's @eriionata, @rajulunsyuja, @kenjimorro, @hendray and @rhdyaat it's time to write your story so we can share it with each other on Steemit. Thank you...!

I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration

About Me

Regards @muklis90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

"Hopefully my wish can be achieved with time, before my mother left me forever, I should be able to make her happy for the rest of her life."🤔
I really took a deep breath and stopped for a moment to read... But I feel like your mom is happy now because she was able to raise you well.

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Yes, I hope I can give him good happiness again in the future. Thank you very much @fabio2614

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Great post, continue with the good work in the community;)

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 80%

 3 years ago 

Thank you @alejos7ven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40