Steeming Community Contest | Throwback Memories: "Student Days" Bitter Story When I Was In School

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Good night Steemit friends? How are you all this evening? Hope all are in good health. On this occasion I want to take part in a Contest in the Steeming Community organized by @fabio2614 as a Moderator in the community. Talking about memories of school days, I think everyone must have memories of the past when they were studying at school. In general, the school days are indeed a very pleasant past or youth filled with a lot of happiness. Because the school period is a time when we are still teenagers who do not have much knowledge.

IMG_20210629_174021.jpg
source

But behind all that happiness, we must have all experienced bitter experiences when we were in school, especially if we were born from a poor family, there must be a lot of bitter memories when we were struggling to complete school education. But even so, we all certainly can't forget the memories of our old school days and also the beautiful memories we've had with our friends at school. Because the school period used to be a very beautiful time and also stored many bitter and happy memories. So I will tell the story of the struggle when I was in school to all my friends.

Here I want to try to tell stories starting from Junior High School (SMP) to High School (SMA). As in last week's contest on Your Story, I told you a little about how my life as a child was filled with many bitter memories. Because at that time my life had many shortcomings (Poor), of course when I was in school behind all of that happiness I also had bitter memories that I am very hard to forget. Because when I was in school, I had to work hard to earn my own money so I could continue my studies to completion.

When I finished elementary school (SD) that's where the struggle of my life began, because when I continued my junior high school I had to go to school very far from the village where I lived, about 15 minutes of travel that I had to take with me rowing a bicycle with friends me, while many other children were brought by their parents using motorbikes or there were also those who rode their own motorbikes. But because I don't have a motorbike, I was forced to use a bicycle to go to school, but here I am not alone because every morning I always ride a bicycle together with my friends. My friend also has a hard life. She doesn't even have a bicycle, so she always goes to school on my bicycle.

IMG_20210629_174042.jpg

Of course, there are a lot of good or bad memories that the two of us go through every morning we go to school. There was even one day when we were going to school, suddenly in the middle of the trip my bicycle tire suddenly exploded, it was a very embarrassing experience that I will always remember. I was both confused about what to do because we both didn't have money to change bicycle tires, so after we pushed it to the repair shop I had to leave my bike there because I didn't have the money and we walked to go to school. Because our school is quite far away, we automatically arrive late to school, plus on that day there was a Flag Ceremony. Because we were both late we were forced to accept punishment from the principal by facing the flagpole for 15 minutes alone with my friend, it was a very embarrassing thing because we were both laughed at by all of our friends.

Then without feeling many bitter or happy experiences that I have gone through together with my friends, then there came a time when the two of us separated because we had finished school, while my friend continued his education to a boarding school and I myself continued to enter high school. So every morning now I myself have to go to school by rowing a bicycle and my new school is further from where my previous school was, of course there are many challenges and struggles that I have to go through alone because I have to row my bike for about 20 minutes to the school the new me.

But one day there was a very embarrassing incident and I still remember it to this day. At that time I was rowing a bicycle but suddenly I was hit by a motorbike from behind so I fell on the road, and the most embarrassing thing was that all my pants and shirts were torn, and my clothes fell off my body, but luckily I didn't wound at that time. So that a lot of people came to see how I was doing, and the person who hit me turned out to be a schoolmate, and it turned out that that day was the first day he took his motorbike to school and he wasn't good at driving either, so that day he hit me. So that day I did not go to school and went straight home very embarrassed because many people saw me.

IMG_20210629_194343.jpg

It is a memory that I will always remember until now, because on that day I was really embarrassed, because I was hit right in front of a shop with a lot of people. Alright, this is just a little story about my past when I was in school, I hope you all like the story I share. I also invited some of my friends to take part in the Steeming Community Contest |Throwback Memories: "Student Days". Come on @eriionata, @sisol, @rajulunsyuja, @riski97, @iqbal89 and @kenjimorro it's time to share your school memories. Thank you...!

I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration

About Me

Regards @muklis90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

It's a good thing you didn't get hurt..
Your clothes feeI off from your body.. was that a polo shirt?🙂

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @fabio2614

 3 years ago 
Young, his story moves me but it is an inspiration to all those who always have a pretext for not doing anything with his life. I congratulate you, it is a very beautiful story of work and a lot of effort.🤗🙏🏻🇻🇪

Jóven su historia me conmueve pero es de inspiración para todos los que tienen siempre un pretexto para no hacer nada con su vida. Te felicito es una muy Bella historia de trabajo e mucho esfuerzo.🤗🙏🏻🇻🇪

 3 years ago 

That's a memory that I still remember to this day. Thank you @teretiti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63