📜Weekly Mini Contest : Hypothetical Scenarios Contest Edition #1📜

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

This are all of my answers in every scenario, and all of it is based on what I see and what I already know.
The pandemic has made me see the what really is happening.


Pinterest



SCENARIO 1: If you could be prime minister / president of your country for one year, would you do it? what would you do?
If I could be the president of my country, I would do it. I will change everything that is what now is. I would IMMEDIATELY relocate families. Make more classrooms, tables, chairs, books for the children to use. Adjust the healthcare system to what I see is fit. Make jobs for the poor people on what they do and can do by training them on how to get money from it. I will make the justice system be as equal as I can change it. Like if a person commits murder they will be in jail for the rest of their lives, including rapist and domestic abuse. Racist people will stay in jail for as long as it take to change their tiny minds, especially those who assault or attack people.
Every peoples opinion matter, even if some of those are from small minded people. Knowing what is really the problem will help each one of us to make better decisions. People should not be afraid of the government because they won't be in their position if not for our votes.



SCENARIO 2: If you could make one of your senses a "super sense" which would you pick and why?
I would pick my sight. Because first of all I have nearsightedness (myopia), though I can still go through my day without my eye-glasses I would still want a 20/20 vision. Given that there's a 'Super' in it, I would think that it would be my superpower also, and because its too general, I'll imagine my sight will be like a 'God's Eye' that in just focusing in a specific thing or person, information about that thing or the person that I'll look at will come out. It can be like what that person thinks will be like a script in a programming language, I can know more information if I want to. While if I would look at things, like food, I would know if the vegetable in the market is really fresh or if there are any additives in the meat that I will buy (some vendors here in the Philippines inject water in chicken for it to become larger and heavier than its actual size and weight).



SCENARIO 3: If you were guaranteed to succeed, what is the one thing you would most want to do? explain.
If I would succeed, I would build more classrooms and houses for my fellow countrymen. If you will read the news here in the Philippines, there are many children who are not in school or have stopped coming to school. Everywhere you go you will see a kid asking for spare change (sometimes the one that you are eating), and I know for a fact that if everyone is educated, even just a high school graduate, the country will strive and the crime rate will be lower. If this is an effective solution, I would also help other countries that are need in proper education or training. With the help of some organizations of course (like UNESCO).


@steemchiller
@steemitblog
@shortsegments
@steemingcurators
@steemingcuration
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hi. I hope everything's can be better in your country
Blessings and very cool post

Thank you. I hope that too.

 3 years ago 

Hello sir @mikejosephortega. Thank you for your entry post. It was really humble, I really liked. Philippines should be helped a bit more. You are right, if everyone were educated, everything will be better. I hope one day everything changes and calm and happiness fills in everywhere. Greetings for you

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thank you.
It was my childhood dream actually, to be the president of my country, but the more I age, I knew that I need to learn more. All I can do now is to speak for what I observed and know. We need to inform, even our countrymen, to what is really happening.
This post might trigger some people, and if it does, it only means some of it is true.

Estoy de acuerdo contigo, la educación es la base del desarrollo de cualquier país, saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28