At My Strongest Moment

in Steeming Community3 years ago

42E56FED-5475-468D-B19C-4519834962D8L0001.jpeg

The ups and downs of life make us all better and STRONGER. No one sees better the nearest future, we all live on HOPE for the better which could end uo being the worst. Life in itself gives and takes chances from us apart from us making good or bad decisions for ourselves.

I lost my father back in 2014 when I was 16 years old. I was about to write a government exam which was to determine my movement to the next level. This was the time I became a man. I am the first child and son of a family 5. I currently leive with my siblings and widowed mother in Bamenda Cameroon. No one ever taught me I will become the family head so soon, No one ever said I have to be the next father of the house. Sad how it all turned out in the blink of an eye.

315d88872eb44a888bec3a438fd307f8.jpg

My Siblings

My exams were just around the corner for a week when my father left the us after a brief illness. I got this news on my way back from school on the 14th of April 2014. I have never lost someone so dear, I had to immediately accept what happened and assume immediate responsibilities for the better of the family. I had to look after my siblings and my mom ensuring they are ok even if am not. It is a tradition in Africa for all first children whether boys or girls to stand in for the family at all times, I realised my time had come.

As the days of the burial arrangements went by, I had to take out time to study even with all the burial plannings and noise. Certainly it was not an easy road. On days when I could not make it to school, my friends will leave school and bring me revision notes to the house, some will even dedicate some hours to lecture me at home. My teachers equally sent me work to assist me from home.

I am a man in no time, I am to understand all family responsibilities in no time. Yes, this was peak point in my life, a point where I no longer had the petting of a father, I needed to pet others instead and still be strong with no reluctance in all I had to do. I certainly succeeded because I accepted what had happened and soughted to move on. How good I was at all this still marvels my thinking,
how could I have been this stong in no time?. What spirit got into me?

20210101_100020.jpg

My Mother Now

All arrangements proceeded and the burial when on successfully in my paternal village. Later which I returned and wrote my exams. I succeeded in flying colors and got promoted.
The family is doing great now and we are growing better. God is in control

We all want someone to be there for us, we all need a father and mother to guide our daily activities. They have seeen before us and should certainly lead us. Growing without one or both of them is not easy. But then we must accept our fate and move. I share this story to help boost the morals of those who loose theirs parents at tender ages and those whom responsibilities are given before they know their rights.

You all are heroes and have no other surname but SUCCESS

THANK YOU FOR SUCH A CONTEST WHERE WE BECOME BETTER FROM THE STORIES OF OTHERS.

20210824_033917.jpg

A screenshot of me setting 30% payout to Steemingcuration

@astawuna @peacemaker @majerius you should all check out this exciting contest.

Sort:  

Waouh it has been tough bro, i had tears filled in my eyes reading this. I am privileged to still have both of my parents but when I lost my grand mom i was so shattered and imagined if i lost any of my parents.

You're indeed a strong person, taking responsibility even before 20years I commend your courage and your love for your family.

I think I have a share of your experience, i am the second dad in the house and I tell you, taking decisions when dad's not around is strenuous and exhausting.

I pray God continues to keep you strong and present for your siblings and lovely mom. The evidence is clear that the spirit of Yahweh is present. God bless and keep you bro

Thank you bro 🙏 🙌

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 50%

Life without ur mom or dad is not easy but we thank God For the strength 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32