Steeming Community Contest||A Day To Remember||A formal Christmas Party||by @maris75

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG_20210815_125301.jpg

Hi to all my fellow steemians and steemingzen! Hoping and praying that we are all in good health always.

Sometimes in our lives there were events and memories that we will never forget and even sealed in our hearts.

A Day To Remember December 18, 2018 to be exact, I attended a formal Christmas party in a networking company that I joined. It was held in one of the Grand Hotel in Cebu City. The event was already announced weeks before that day. We were informed that the ladies must wear color red formal dress. With that information I plan not to attend because I didn't wear dress, I feel so awkward I used to wear t-shirts and pants only. I don't even have a dress at home. I remembered the last time I wear dress or a gown was during my wedding last 2002. I can wear blouse and slacks but not a dress. But my close co-members insisted that we will attend the party and so they helped me looking for a dress for my costume. Fortunately, we found one.

IMG_20210815_125239.jpg

The event day came. In the hotel there was a separate rented room intented to dress up ourselves. This time I had another problem, how to make-up myself, ohh how poor I am I don't know how to fixed myself. But again with the helped of my co-members I was able to do it but in about 2 hours to finished lol it's so long. Thanks that we still had enough time before the party started. I'm also glad that my other friend didn't know also how to make-up so I'm not alone. What I did was just ask and follow my other friend who knows how to beautify herself. I felt exciting and fun while I'm fixing myself.

IMG_20210815_125216.jpg

IMG_20210815_124841.jpg

I was a bit worried for the event because I'm sure I'll became conscious and awkward in my attire.

IMG_20210815_124906.jpg

IMG_20210815_124932.jpg

Though I'm conscious for sure, but I tried to earned and show self confidence for that moment to saved a poor impression to others lol.

IMG_20210815_124810.jpg

It was a successful event for us specially to me because I made it. I realized that it was appropriate for me to wear a formal dress. Not everyone is ugly as long as they have self-confidence. I know that there are others also who are not comfortable wearing formal whole dress. Just try it and give more confident within yourself. Just don't think too much about what others think of you. The most important you let yourself try and even discovered yourself after trying.

It was such a great experience for me. We had so much fun. I am grateful to my co-members for insisting me to attend that memorable event. No regrets after all.

That's my unforgettable day to remember!

I would like to invite @lonelymae, @jobreyes24, and @angelycong to share their story too.

Stay safe everyone!

Truly Yours,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 250%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your unending support @steemingcuration.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir @alejos7ven.

 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

You're welcome! Thank you too mam @fabio2614.

Todas estaban muy Hermosas, y ese color rojo, es de buena vibra, es interesante tu dia para recordar porque nos enseña y nos recuerda que debemos atrevernos a usar cosas diferentes, hay que tener el autoestima alto y es en estos eventos cuando debemos sacar nuestro lado femenino, nuestra belleza natural.. excelente que te atreviste a verte diva.. Saludos amiga

 3 years ago 

Sí, eres amigo absolutamente correcto y gracias por tu agradecimiento.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82