Life Hacks|Hair Care Tips|Coconut Milk For A Healthy And Shiny Hair|by @maris75

in Steeming Community3 years ago

PhotoGrid_Plus_1634119231497.jpg

My warmest greetings to all steemingzen! How are you? I hope all are good despite of all trials we are facing everyday.

No budget for an expensive hair care? That's no problem my dear friends. I have a hair care techniques that I wanna share to you guys. This is very effective tested and proven by myself for so long and the best thing is it's almost at zero cost. It's a coconut milk for my hair care.

Let me share to you first my story on how I came this coconut milk as my hair care. When we were in the province during my childhood years. We never used shampoo for our hair, the soap that we used in our laundry was also the same soap we used when we took a bath. So, the result was my hair became rough. Then my mother told me about using a coconut milk to soften my hair. So I did it, and the results was very effective. So, from that time I started using coconut milk as my hair conditioner.

How to prepare my coconut milk?

Use a mature coconut fruit, we called it lahing in our local term, that produces coconut milk.

Step 1. Grate the coconut meat. In a piece of cloth, wrapped the grated coconut. Put small amount of water to extract the coconut milk easy.

IMG20211013055505_00.jpg

PhotoGrid_Plus_1634118516980.jpg

Step 2. Hold tightly the wrapped grated coconut and position it to your head. Pressed it in order the milk comes out. Do it repeatedly until your hair became wet by the coconut milk. Stay and wait for around 5 minutes.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1634120285783.jpg

Step 3. In taking a bath, I put a shampoo only once. It would be fine if the shampoo not so bubbling it's because of the coconut milk present in the hair. Washed it with water until no more shampoo left in the hair. My hair became so soft and conditioned afterwards.

IMG20211013064844_00.jpg

Another tips that I used in taking care of my hair is using a pure coconut oil. I still have extra grated coconut, so I made it for an oil. Coconut oil can also be used in taking care of my hair.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1634120638159.jpg

How to make a coconut oil?

Step 1. Add 2 cup of water into the grated coconut. Manually squeezed it until the milk extracted and mixed with the water. Separate the coconut pulp from its milk then, strained it.

IMG_20211013_184139.jpg

Step 2. Put the coconut milk in the pot and let it boil for around 10 minutes or until the oil became clear. Let it cool and transfer it to a clean bottle, in such a way I can used it anytime I want.

IMG_20211013_185109.jpg

I am using this healthy coconut milk for my hair care for a long time and I am satisfied. It prevents dandruff and keeps my hair healthy and shiny. Maybe it also prevent from early having white hair. At age 46 I never saw white hair on my head.

That's all about my hair care tips. I hope it helps to others too. I am inviting my friends @liamnov, @angelycong and @itsmejos to share entry too.

Thank you all for dropping by.

Keep safe and God bless us all!

Sincerely Yours,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much mam @fabio2614.

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 200%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support sir @psicoparedes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80