Steeming Community Contest| "At My Strongest Moment"

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Buenas Noches strong and amazing steemians in this platform.

The people we become today is because of the struggles and challenges we encounter in the past. Those challenges made us strong, so we must be grateful for everything we've been through.

AA72475F-3D5D-4C0D-BEB4-4B2CA45C6FA0.jpeg

I was born with my supportive mother who is always on my side. And who helped me in my decision making in life. And whenever I got sick, she is always there cheering me up and if I need a shoulder to cry on, she always volunteer her shoulder. But being away from her is so difficult. And that made me feel that I am in "My Strongest Moment" in life.

And this is my first time to reveal my hidden secret in the past, even my mother doesn't know what I've been through. I just don't want my family felt sad of what I've experiencing.

33DDE680-68DD-4DFB-AB0C-02AFCB8FAED5.jpeg

After I graduated my tertiary level, I immediately landed as a Private School teacher in a Catholic School. But in the month of December, they found out that I am not Catholic and it is written on their rules that only Catholic Teachers are allowed to teach in that school. I felt sad that time and so I just volunteered my self not to renew my contract. I am a bit depress that time and I can't share it to anyone because I don't want them to feel sad. Honestly, I really felt sad because that was my first job and I really value it.

4B775BDD-9C96-47BA-94AE-D222628604B9.jpeg

Unfortunately, life is so unfair to me but I need to stand tall and face the challenges I had. So, the moment my auntie offered me to go with her in Singapore as a tourist, I immediately grab it so that I will be able to forget the pain I felt. My mom at first is hesitant to let me go with my auntie because she know that I am not used to it being away with them. But then I tried to convince her until she approved my request.

45950D59-7D0C-4D15-9DD3-6A31D48ABD98.jpeg

When we are already there, my auntie let me experience the life being free with lots of judgements and problems in our hometown. She let me go to some tourist spots in Singapore.

81EE8F98-DA25-42B6-9247-BB83FFA48582.jpeg

I am forever grateful to this amazing couple for the chance they let me experience.

But its not yet the end of my Strongest Moment, I am still on the beginning of my story.

When I am there, I tried to pass my applications and praying that they will consider me to be part of their company. I passed on any fields not related to my course. I was hired and selected by two companies but my visa was rejected by their government. 3 months passed and my tourist visa was going to expired, so my auntie decided that we will have an exit to Malaysia which is a train away from Singapore.

We went their for just a day, and tried to enter Singapore but then the Customs didn't allow me to enter again since my tourist visa is going to expire. So, I just stayed in Malaysia and my auntie and husband just leave me there since I am not yet ready to go home and face the people.

C4814DEF-ECFD-43AE-90F4-3C69B3495136.jpeg

When I was in Malaysia, the challenge started. I easily got work there as an english teacher bringing a DH visa. So whenever there's a surprise check on the school I am working I need to hide so that they will not have a chance to interrogate me.

I tried to ask the owner of the school to please issue me a teaching visa. They accompanied and assist me to the customs but they said it is so hard to get one. Since my life their is at stake, I resigned and I landed as a caretaker of an old man. I experience cleaning his poop, cooking food for him and doing all the household chores. And the worst scenario, we were the only person staying in his house. Because his son already got a family and moved out. At first, I am afraid and scared but I need to fight everything alone. Until one day, I got to realize why I am suffering like that. And I just find myself crying and hold the phone and tried to contact my mother and say sorry. I am a sort of drama that time, my mom ask me and very scared what happen to me. So, I asked her if they will still accept me if I will go home bringing nothing. My mama then cried and answered me, "Of course, I don't need any material things or money all I wanted is you to come home safe." She also added that I can find good job in our place without experiencing the sad story of my life.

But I never regret that I was able to experience that journey. Because it made me who I am today. Before, I am a weak individual but then I went their I was able to find my true self. I may not be successful of my plan but I know God's plan is better than mine.

And I personally believe on that.

0A617F0A-73DF-4E6B-9BC9-71B8A0A9A035.jpeg

And now, I am now happily working as a Public School teacher for almost 9 years already in my country. And I am happy serving with my co-Filipinos.

I chose this story of my life so that people will be motivated and encouraged to never give up whatever circumstances they encounter because THERE IS ALWAYS A RAINBOW AFTER THE RAIN.

That would be all for now, thank you and LABAN LANG SA KINABUHI!

I invited @rye143, @mercy11 and @marzyoung22 to share their story.

Strong and Tough Lady,

@kyrie1234

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


About the Author

Aloha! @kyrie1234 is a Public Highschool Teacher handling in Grade 9 Math. She is the adviser of Grade 9- Special Science Class. She has a daughter who is 2 years old. She loves to explore the world and see its wonders. She wants to learn cooking and baking. She also loves different artworks and admires them. Again, thank you for the support.

Achievement 1 Entry

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

luh friend, you are not just strong, but very smart too. Is this the reason why you don't like to go abroad anymore?

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

yes friend. I hate the feeling of being away without telling anyone your situation because you are not proud of what you are doing

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow! I never know you've been to foreign places and able to survive those tough times.

 3 years ago 

yes mam, that was long years ago

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76