Acts of Kindness “Giving My Handmade Mask In A Church, Amidst of Coronavirus in Japan.”( I will give 30% income of this post to Steeming Community Charity)

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

66575086-CBAE-45F9-9B1B-A6C463A09F29.jpeg

Showing an “ Act of kindness” does not need a lot of preparation or amount, as long as you have the heart and desire to reach out to each other. Especially in today's situation, even our mental health is now highly affected.

This is the time we need to be united, we must unite and work together to make us survive against this pandemic that reigns in the world. Let us keep in mind that all countries whether rich or poor have their own struggle in regards to this situation.
In Japan, the coronavirus remains a struggle, even though the vaccination to residents has already started, there are still areas that are still locked down. As a member and moderator of the Steeming Community, since this community is just starting to do charity, I have decided to withdraw a little amount of my own steem dollar to finance all the accessories needed and use my sewing skills to help few people within my reach. I bought fabrics and garter in a shop. And I've ordered a mask stopper from an online store.

9D63D140-4BDF-4B01-9472-4AED3D6E5D50.jpeg

The process

I've been learning to sew since high school because it's part of our lesson and decided to make facemasks for free. So, I made the pattern, cut, and sewed it. Maybe this is just a very simple thing to many, but I still hope it will leave a great impression on the people who will receive this type of goodness.


My short video clip while sewing

Because I have a job, I go to work early every day so I still have time to make some facemask at a warehouse where I can use a sewing machine to complete my project. I genuinely set aside few of my time in making those face masks. I sewed 10 face masks every day until I finish all the 70 pieces.

4102A25C-2DB7-4EE7-975B-91BD6DE1DE83.jpeg

70 pcs. of mask output

BDE149EB-F3EF-42C3-A3DF-4163D1ED7A4C.jpeg

I packed it individually with a Steemit logo

Each I trimmed cleanly, attached the Steeming Community label, then packed. I can't believe I have done it alone by myself. I'm very happy with my outputs. I know for myself that it is a great help not only to my fellow Filipinos but also to a few Japanese as well knowing that facemask is now part of our daily necessities.

The Distribution of the face masks;

64DEC401-35B0-4F4C-9FA7-606C1EFA2849.jpeg

The Catholic Churh

81D1B10D-02D8-4AA9-ACBC-3631E1681841.jpeg

Sister Akasaka, a Japanese Nun.

752FB906-3B0C-42B4-A251-04A9A25C5C4A.jpeg

Father Gary, a Filipino priest

The charity event took place at a Catholic Church here in my place.
Maybe I was just too excited that I arrived earlier. I saw a Nun serving in the church and went close to her. While we were talking she noticed I was also giving facemask to the churchgoers and was amazed at what I've done. She said it was the first time to have someone doing it in their church. She also read the label and asked about Steemit. I introduced it to her. During that time, the Holy mass was about to start and more people were coming in. Near the end of the mass, they mentioned my name and read what was written on the label attached to it. It was then announced it was a Charity Event sponsored by the Steeming Community in Steemit.

E5BC77E3-7E79-4984-848E-116FADBE4CF5.jpeg

The little kids were so happy while choosing their favorites

0FBAC34F-C1CF-48D3-8D5D-857A7E380053.png

Our beloved ladies

I prepared the masks on the table and the churchgoers slowly approached them. I felt very happy watching the children and especially for the elderly who took some of the masks. I could see the joy on their faces. They were very grateful for my effort.


Video clip during distribution

I felt so overwhelmed and was very satisfied with what I have done that day, as a person, as a steemian. It was one of my "unforgettable first"... first-hand experience of my life.
Thank you Steeming Community for the idea to make a charity that carries the motto as “Act of Kindness”. Many thanks to our manager @cryptokannon who helped me come up with this idea!

Sincerely

@juichi 🙏

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @ghulamg.

 3 years ago 

You are very kind sir and the face masks you made for them are very nice. God bless you more!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for appreciating sir🙏, My talent in sewing helps a lot.😀

 3 years ago 

you really have a noble heart, sir. continue to spread kindness

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir, your words inspire me to do more charity events.🙏

 3 years ago 

You are welcome, sir

 3 years ago 

This is nice and noble of you @juichi,

This pandemic period is the best time to give to the community we belong to.

This art of yours has motivated me, I'll meditate on how I can give to my community from my Steeming Community posts.

 3 years ago 

Hello @damzxyno, we must unite or do something to fight against this battle of the unknown. Thank you!

どこのところですか。いきたいです。よろしく

 3 years ago 

Hi @kenjimorro, I am living in Hachinohe Aomori. How about you?

ああ、遠いいですね、わたしはあいちけんのにしおです。

 3 years ago 

Holaa mi amigooo @juichi, I gotta tell you I LOVED what you have done. I watched every video till the end. Very nice work, I really liked. Those face masks are AWESOME, also the steemit logo attached. Very great project. It must have seen satisfying to watch. Keep up, amigo, nice to work beside you. Saturday, May 01°, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Holla amigo @psicopedes, Let's work together for the progress of our community “ The Steeming Community”. I'm glad to have you in our group. You've been such an active MOD. Thanks for the friendship as well. 🙏

 3 years ago 

Let's keep working bro. Regards for you

 3 years ago 

Good job sir. Ka nice ani uy

 3 years ago 

Salamat ma'am.

 3 years ago 

great job juichi, very nice facemask

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614

 3 years ago 

Good job sir @juichi the face masks ypu made are really nice.. Labor of love jud..

 3 years ago 

Salamat ma'am, effort gyud kaayo ko ani.😀

 3 years ago 

You doing a great job bro.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for appreciating bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85