You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Building with steemingcurators Community

Hello @cryptokannon
I understand that each community must seek ways to grow, inviting people to join and support.
I understand this very well.
But, arbitrarily silencing all publications, even those that were before these rules were set, does not seem to me to be a very good option.
All change generates resistance, it is logical, but even more so when it is done in this way.
I know that every community has the right to do what it thinks is best. But acting in a way that generates some displeasure in many people is not the way to do it.
I was silenced by a publication that I made long before these new rules were implemented. I respect their decision, everyone has the right to do what they think is best.

and I understand perfectly about the memberships, what you are looking for, I just think, even if you are not asking anyone's opinion, that the way is not the best...

Still, I hope you have a great growth.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi @josevas217 thank you for your understanding. The post muting was announced 2 days ago. It is more like a call to action to the community members. Else nobody cares to read the community announcement. Everyone is welcome to the community if they adhere to the enhanced community membership. We think muting the post is the best way to get attention to the new membership term and condition. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it.

If it is true we must read the updates, but my post one was made before you published the one of the new rules and it is what the friend says, those that were before the new rules because to silence them.

@cryptokannon

Personally, silencing my work that took me more than two hours to do it, and a whole day compiling the published material if it caught my attention but in a negative way ... I don't think it's the best invitation !! and I don't want to be part of a Community that invites in a RUDE way !!

 4 years ago 

Hi @yurilaya sorry that muting your post making your experience on steemit traumatic. I didn't expect that action will get people trauma. Everyone is welcome to write in this community, and we hope that they will want to join us in building this community too by becoming official members. I wish you good fortune and lots of return happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51