Steeming Community Contest | Theme: "Love and Betrayal" | My Sad Love Story 😭

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Even a strong woman needs a shoulder to lean on, someone who'll just listen as tears roll down her face, and remind her that no matter how far she's fallen, she'll get up again, stronger and wiser than before.

https://www.google.com/search?q=even+a+strong+woman+sometimes+needs+a+shoulder+to+lean+on&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKE

By: Life

IMG_20210910_213855.jpg

I don't know how or where to start with my story for til now I still feel the pain everytime I talked about it but I guess this is a good way to let go and face reality that everything happens for a reason and continue living without him.

Good wonderful Friday evening fellow #steemingzen's well I hope everybody is doing great and coping up with all the hardships that we still encounter til now. Just keep the faith for I know God has better plan for Us.


I am truly stunned by the recent contest that #SteemingCommunity has just promoted all thanks to ma'am @fabio2614 for making such an interesting contest like these. Well it just fits perfectly with my recent situation and I hope that I could give you a better perspective and a different view on how I dealt and overcome it.


To make it more understandable then I will share to you the story of my life.


I have been married over 15 years on the man that I thought would be my partner for lifetime for it never crossed my mind that one day he would leave me behind and no turning back without explaining what really has happenned to us. It really aches my heart for we started beautifully and ended drastically with my so-called "love story".
The problem started 5 years ago, when he resigned from work as warehouseman in one of the company here in Mepz, Lapu-lapu for the reason that he is no longer happy with it so I let him applied a new work and that has to do with a telecommunication sub-con company as a lineman. The work is a bit risky and also he needs to go to other places where his supposedly assigned task or jobs is being given. At first everything really goes well for he is just assigned in the province so everytime that he offs from work he just returned home directly and always excited to come home for he always misses to bond with his kids. Until such time that he was assigned from another city and from twice a month of coming home to once and then sometimes to become no show at all.
It has been often the reason of our mis-understandings for I asked him why and what's the reason behind and he always answer me that they need to focus on their work because they need to finished it before the supposed deadline.

The communication is still there for he often calls the children and asked their whereabouts but I have second thoughts what if he has commit adultery? that open popped in my mind but because I respect, trust and love him that much so I give him the benefit of the doubt for what I thought that he would never do such thing that would surely ruin our family for he once said that I don't want that my children would grow like me who has no complete family for he was abandoned by his father when he was a child.
So that's what I instil on my mind that he would never commit or do such mistakes like that for I thought he won't follow his father's footstep but he just breaks his promised and instead followed what his father has done and even do it to Us. It's really heart breaking for me especially on the kids side for we have accept his flaws over and over again and even forgive all the bad things that he has done to us but just recently he messaged me asking for freedom for he wants an annulment for he is no longer happy with me.
As I receive the message I felt betrayed, hurt and hatred on my ex for doing so. I cried rivers of tears and even worries a lot on how I will tell my children that they won't be hurt as much as I did. I know it would be very hard on their part for they don't really understand why things like this happen but what I did is I talked to to them one by one and asked for forgiveness for I can't give the complete family that they wanted to have for their father has left Us officially and won't ever return home again. I know that they were hurt and are mostly the affected one's in this situation and they just can't say it but I know in their young hearts that somehow, someday they will understand the whole situation.


How do I move on?


Moving on is a long time process and it needs a lot of courage, acceptance and prayers.
This are my views on how to deal and overcome problems with love matters.

  • First is you need to acknowledge the fact that he is no longer exist and not part of your life anymore.
  • Second, accept the fact that he won't be returning again.
  • Third, you need to feel the hurt, grieve and cried it out. If crying and shouting is helpful then do so.
  • Also you need the will to do so, the will to move on as the famous quotes "Life goes on without you,and I'm going to make it wonderful without you".
  • In my part, I think a lot about my children for I still have them in my life and that is enough to be thankful of.
  • Lastly, ask for God's guidance and strength. Surrender everything to Him and prayers is the strongest instrument. God is a willing God and I know He is happy to listen and you need to surrender all your worries and fears and let Him do all the rest.

Not all love stories has happy endings like mine but you need to bare it on your minds that everything happens for a reason and a downfall is not the end but a beginning for something better. A painful heartbreak won't stop you from moving on and start a new life.

Love gives meaning to life, it even teaches to be a better individual and may sometimes be complicated but always look on the positive side and giving up is not a good option but instead you have to face it strongly with God's guidance and strength.

My children gives me so much strength for they help me cope up easily with the situation. I have to be strong and learn to forgive for I know a better relation with my ex helps to have a good connection between their father-children relationship.

I have write long enough and I hope that I don't bore you with my story.

I am inviting my friends @hae-ra, @aziel29, @saneunji to share your stories here.

Good day and God bless. Keep safe everyone!

Always,
Lala @jenny018

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I know your strong women te @jenny018 , you still be gifted and much happier with your kids... Nah touch mn ko oi!!...

 3 years ago 

Salamat kaayo ziel, prayers is the greatest instrument gyud.

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

So sad story of a very strong woman... for real. Keep fighting kabayan. He doesn't deserves you and the kids.

Contest entry verification:

Please leave a link of this post to the contest post announcement.
Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 210%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.😘

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am.😊

Te makahilak kos imong story 😥 murag salida huhu. Pero sige lang te laban lang jud tas kinabuhi ani, you have your angels man pud, enough na para magpaka strong 😊🙂 Ang importante di kitay nagbinoang, wa tay tulubagon sa Ginoo anang dapita ☺🙏🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

Lage dae abi sad nako sa salida ra ni mahitabo pero true to life gyud diay. Thank you sa support.

 3 years ago 

Very strong jud ka ate. I know it's not that easy but there's a perfect time for everything in God's will. Just always pray ate. 🥰

 3 years ago 

Sakto gyud dae, it's not easy to let go pero in God's perfect time I know ma okay ra jid ko totally.

Laban lang jud maam. Ang importanti ni fight ka para sa mga bata. Thank you for sharing your story with us. 😊

 3 years ago 

Yes mam kay sila ra jud nagdala ug kusog nako kay kung cgoro wala pa sila maglisud jud ko ug move-on nga ingon ana ka sayon. Time will heal all wounds in God's perfect time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50