Steeming Community Contest | "Overcoming My Greatest Fear" | Injection

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

InjectionNEW.jpg Image Source

I really have a lot of fears and my one way to beat it, is to conquer and bear with it until I get through it.

Greetings to all Steemingzen, especially mam @fabio2614. Let me share one of my greatest fear of injection.

Since I was a kid, injection is really one of my greatest fear, the fact that I would run and hide in the restroom if there was a vaccination being held at school. But I still had no choice back then, until that was already forgotten for how many years, and not until again when I able to get a job. Without knowing, that I had to go through this kind of struggles again because of work. 😭💉

As the time goes by, I thought that I already moved on with it. But when I heard the word "APE" (annual physical exam) every year, it seems that my mind would fly somewhere far away. There was this time that APE was being held at the company premises.

IMG_20210728_102957.jpg

When it was my turn for the CBC, I felt like my blood were also hiding, I was so pale that time when the Phlebotomist started to look for my veins for the blood extraction, she couldn't find it with my left arm. So she transfered to my right. The moment that she started to extract the blood, there's no blood coming out. It made me more nervous, the fact that I almost collapsed that time. Because the needle of the syringe being pushed and pulled with my arms that caused so much pain. It took for almost 3 minutes before the blood being drawn. I thought I would faint that time.

IMG_20210728_103050.jpg

While I was in so much shock and pain, my colleagues were making fun of me. Like what's the matter with them?!!! Are they really my friends? That everytime we're having APE, for the annual requirements of the company, they would become excited to see me in pain. 😞


Looking at my facial reactions here, made me burst out into laughter. It's so funny to see all of this right now, but the fact that I am still afraid of injections, how I wish that there's another way to extract blood without injection. 😂🙊🙈

Overcoming My Fears


Injection is still my greatest fear until now, but I overcome it by just facing the consequences whatever happens. I have to conquer the pain to get through with it, and just think that it won't last a day after all. It's just as simple as it is, but thinking it now, it's still really hard for me to get an injection. 😀


Whatever the circumstances that led us to our greatest fear, let's just face it and think it as a challenge in life. Because we have to go through with it, to be able to overcome it.


Thank you for passing by. Have a great day ahead.

Inviting @saneunji @mariarosa27 @jenny018.

Always,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

👏👏👏ahaha legit day!! Mao jud ni imong fear hahaha mangluspad kada APE 😂😂

 3 years ago 

ahahahaha,, exactly dai. samtan pa, mag dugok sila tanan,, di nako kasabot sa akong gibati, lami i hilak, 😂😂

 3 years ago 

Ahahahhaha looya tawn 😂

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago (edited)

No fear! 😂 2 bags…

9CC08519-B816-4AED-97A7-41B9B43D8703.jpeg

 3 years ago 

yayksssss,, how to be you po?,,, I can't dare, 😱😱

 3 years ago 

Pwede i hide? 😀🙈🙈🙈🙈

 3 years ago 

funny but true... even one of my close friends fear needle like you do😄

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Hi mam fabio. Thank you.

Yes, it really is, I don't know what's the matter with me but I am more afraid of needle rather than a ghost. 😃😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53