THE DIARY GAME; 9/7/2020 – STILL ON IT.

This morning I woke up with a lot of energy and happiness.

img_1594281959147.jpg
this morning before going to work

Dear diary

My morning came with a lot of notifications on my steem page, ranging from upvotes, comments and mentions.

Thanks to @steemcurator01 for the upvote and comment on our team post yesterday. In the comment, he suggested that we create an account for our new five-member team formed here in Nigeria. I was also informed that I won the July 2nd shopping game and I got the reward in upvote, I felt so happy and excited.
The account has been created and it’s @teamg-nigeria, coming live soon with activities of members.

I saw a comment from @beautychicks, suggesting a united forum for all Nigerian steemians, as a way of getting connected to know ourselves and members of different teams. I replied that it’s a perfect idea and the easiest way to get connected is through whatsapp groups because many new recruits are not used to discord channel.
@spinall requested for a whatsapp group of steemians in Nigeria that new members can join for the purpose of learning more about steem. I dropped a link for our steemitbloggers group, which he and @kebi4all has already joined and we have started talking about the processes involved in having different active teams in Nigeria.

In the office
@thompsonenang mentioned that he has people that can form a five member team too. I encouraged him to invite them, as there is no limit to number of teams in a country.

I proceeded to the workshop area to check the concrete we started working on yesterday. The 16 pieces caste yesterday had solidified and more are being caste today. I was there to check if the mixture is in order. @etiufan, who signed up via my invitation is the one supervising the job. He has not starting writing on steem yet because of some personal issues, but he will be onboard next week.

img_1594301653456.jpg
at the work site

img_1594301461098.jpg
work in progress

On my way back to office, from the work site, I met the admin officer and discuss with him on the need to join steem. He pointed out that he would love to come onboard, though he does not involve himself much in social media. After telling him the uniqueness of steem against other social media, he opted to sign up. I will be doing a follow up with him on that.

Meanwhile,
I took my lunch at 1:25 p.m. before sitting back to answer some questions on our steemit blogging group on whatsapp. Some old members who are yet to join the diary game asked what it is all about. I took time to explain again, though I have done it before now.

img_1594301404011.jpg
indomie noodles and boiled egg for lunch

My wife @unyime has joined the game and here’s her first entry to the game

That was it for today. Most of my day was used to promote steem and I’m passionate about it.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

I proceeded to the workshop area to check the concrete we started working on yesterday. The 16 pieces caste yesterday had solidified and more are being caste today. I was there to check if the mixture is in order.

What are the uses of those pieces?

The design mix is one part but enforcing that design mix at site is what an engineer must do.

By the way, what is the grade of concrete and what is the consumption of cement per meter cube of concrete?

To me, it seems like those blocks are meant for counterweights of a crane or similar heavy equipment.

Good to note that you persuaded the admin officer to opt-in Steem platform and also finally your wife. So we now have a lawyer in Steem Blockchain:)

Nice to read your diary post.

Steem on.

Thanks for coming around. For your questions, you can refer to my diary game post of 8/7/2020.
I saw no need to repeat myself because one day's diary leads to another.

Ahh, I got it, those blocks will be used as support for containers, but I could not find the answer to the other questions.

Which grade of concrete is being used in this casting?

Anyway thank you.

Thanks. The other answers you need are beyond the scope of this game. The diary game is about what we did, not details of the contents of concrete. Besides, those details are company confidential information.

Thank you for understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71