Steeming Community Contest: "My Steemit Journey In Relation to #club5050 || @elian23khan || 30% Payout to Steeming-community

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Image Source



INTRODUCTION


I created an account with Steemit on the 18th of September, 2021 and wrote my achievement 1 on 22/09/2021. My motivation of joining Steemit Blockchain was to post content and be paid as other Steemians relate with, and reward the content with rewards from the Reward Pool.

My first two weeks of Steeming where not that friendly at all. This is because my expectations were not met. This frustrated me and I wanted to give up but still decided to persevere again for a week and see the results. The third week came and past, but my Steemit wallet was still very much empty. The most painful part of it was that I constantly see other Steemians earning great rewards from posting content. This kept me thinking.

For some days, I could not post because I was so discouraged. I almost resolved to quit posting but as a writer, I rather resolved to find out why my post are not votes upon. This desire caused me to embark on a research trying to gain knowledge on the type of content that attracts curators upvotes.

I google search how to create content that will attract curator upvotes. This enabled me to read a number of articles, to be truthful, I learned a lot on content creation and the type of content that attracts curators vote.

Among the many things that I learned within this period, and that changed my perspective in the Steemit Blockchain is how all the bloggers I read talked about the need to gain power if I want to make money and influence on Steemit. They said those with much Steem Power can draw more reward from the Reward Pool than a Steemian with little power.

This was a revolutionary discovery for me in my Steemit Journey. After learning this, I wrote a post, stating my plan of action as follows: I need to gain power to influence. Therefore, Powering up is not an option to me but a great necessity.1.

Before writing the post, I had done one Power Up. This was not because I had desired doing it but because I ran out of bandwidth. But after understanding the importance of Power Up and growing my Steem Power, I started Powering up every liquid earnings that I made from post payout. Here is a proof of my claims from Steemworld.


Source


From the above screenshot, you can see that I did my first Power Up on the 10/10/2021. And from then, it has been a regular practice.



MY JOURNEY IN RELATION TO #CLUB5050


I learnt of club5050 from Mrs @ngoenyi of Steem kids community. Since it was a vision of the Steemit Team to encourage Steemians to Power Up 50% of their liquid earnings and withdrew 50%, it was not a challenge to me because their vision and my desire to grow my Steem Power were in alignment.

My only challenge with club5050 would have been that I most Power Up only 50%. But since it is about encouraging Steemians to Power Up more and withdrew less, my desires where not challenged, and I wasn't limited from powering up 100% of my earnings.

As seen above from the analysis from Steemworld, I have powered up 218.078 STEEM. From the Reward Summary Screenshot below, I have altogether earned 19.33 SBD. This includes the 2.258 SBD that are in my wallet by the moment I was making this post. Converting this to STEEM will give 225.305 STEEM. This sures that my commitment has been to enforced club100 not just #club5050.


source


Powering up has been a delight to me. I enjoy watching my Steem Power grow, most importantly, I enjoy my journey in club5050 and continuing in it will definitely serve my ambition in a great way. My desire is that by the end of December 2021, I should be ranking in as a dolphin 🐬🐬.



RECENT UPDATE ON CLUB5050 CLUD75 & CLUB100


You know with knowledge comes a desire and with a burning desires comes motivation for service. But merely knowing about a doesn't prevent the challenges involved there in. My greatest challenge with club5050 was related with the use of the tag. I was confused about how to use the tag. Most especially with the fact that I am powering up 100%. I did not know whether I should be using the club5050 tag or club100 tag. Until yesterday morning, this was my nightmare.

This challenge was cleared up 3 days ago when @pennsif released the latest article on steem news. In this news article, he pointed reads to a post by Steemfood that explains how to use all the tags rightly. Here is a link to the post. In this post, steemfood explained to the understanding of a common man how to use the tags. This further served my frustration greatly.

The lastest development in the ecosystem as per the Steem News realized 3 days ago is that has been successful, and the Steemit Team has finally launched club100. This will help me greatly because I now know that I am operating within a recognize boundary drawn by the Steemit Team and not mine.



CONCLUSION


I love Power Up. I love club5050. But I love club100 more. Since it's not yet two or three months as I started Powering up, it means my journey with club5050, is not yet over. I'm still going to be a very committed member of the club5050 until I am eligible to use club75 tag and club100 tag.

The future is bright with club5050. And I believe a commitment to stay connected and committed to growing up my Steem Power is my priority now. And I am encouraging whoever is reading this post to consider doing same

Thanks for reading



I invited @njila24, @clou94 and @lucasanga to join in and participate in this contest.



Cc
@fabio2614

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

wow the path you are planning is so wonderful. So go for club100, you won't just be a dolphin... who knows you will even become a whale soon ..congrats in advance🙂

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Thank you for the encouragement @fabio2614
I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47