# My Sweet Sixteen

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

I am Praise Iro a citizen of Nigeria and am here to talk about my younger age when I was 16...my sweet 16 was so great and wonderful a teenage age to remember...I was young, handsome and had little or no worries then... I loved being cared for.

I was made the class representative in my class as a smart and brilliant kid, a boy that all loved for my smart responses and mature behaviour.

PicsArt_02-02-04.00.40.jpg

A writer once said The gift of a man maketh way for him I was talented in Singing and dancing too
I had a group of friends who visited me regularly... We were dance mates and class mates too we shared lots of memories together then and also we once had a party at my house....
I usually was into a girl in my class..we stole glances at each other and still pretended to be just friends I wrote lots of poems then.. Putting her as the centre of attraction..
However, I got to try hard to win her over to me it was really difficult for me to win her attention How;
I answered questions regularly to prove my intelligence to her
I always spent quality time reading and studying to get answers to questions she would ask me during recess.. Mostly arithmetic questions
During social gatherings I dance at my best to impress her...she was my world and 1st love
Her Name is Sharon

On the day of appointment of class prefect she gave me a passionate smile that made me so happy that I stumbled while going to get my award from our form master.
Furthermore, That weekend was my birthday..too she surprised me too.. Guess what I had for a present...a passionate kiss!!
Hell was let loose that day
I couldn't believe my eyes I looked fulfilled...here is a picture of I and Sharon...you can see a fulfilled boy as if I won a lottery
IMG-20200520-WA0027.jpg
Sharon today is in college studying nursing science... She was my first love. She made my 16yrs worth it..
However my dance mates were very good at it we went different places too to show our expertise we also won an award on our graduation ceremony too because we performed there too...we had a picture then in memory of our friendship
IMG-20200520-WA0031.jpg.

I loved my friends and would always live to remember my sweet sixteen never to forget it in a jiffy...

I recommend on @boss75 @bright-obias and @dorbatim to join the wonderful contest
I love steemit
Sincerely Praise
Thanks to @fabio2614 for this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 20

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: Remember to set beneficiary in your posts bro.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 230%

Thanks..so much

@steemingcuration please my achievement 4 is yet to be verified thanks Achievement 4 by @daprado1999 Task: Applying Markdowns

Thanks @psicoparedes please this is my entry for achievement 4 it's yet to be verified Achievement 4 by @daprado1999 Task: Applying Markdowns

 3 years ago 

First love never dies though! I think you are still in love with her. 😂

Yes I am😄 @juichi
u can support with upvote too.. thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18