Steeming Community Weekly Mini-Contest: My Name is @damzxyno

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemzen! Today, I'll be participating in the Steeming Community Weekly Mini-Contest and I'll be telling you how I came about my present username- @damzxyno.


But quickly, let me introduce myself!

My name is Oluwole Damilola from Nigeria. I'm the first of five children, I love my siblings so much amd they respect me as well. I stay with my parent and support them in every way I can. I graduated from a reputable university in my country with a Bachelor of Science in Physiology. Physiology is a health science course which explains and study the normal functions of a human body. I currently work with a non-governmental health awareness initiative.

Now to discussing how I came up with my current username on Steemit


Tell us the reasons why you came up with that name.

Choosing my username name wasn't difficult. I didn't have to go through the pain of discovering the name I intend using isn't available- it is unique to me. This is because I coined the name myself and have been using it a couple of years before I joined Steemit.

How was your experience while deciding on it?

My first name is Damilola, it is common for people to shorten it to Dammy, or other nickename like Damilolo, Damex or Dami-lee. I wanted to stand out, then out of no where, Damzxyno came to my thought. I guess my frontal lobes did a good and creative job. It is pronounced /damsino/. I didn't want to put a simple spelling. I like uniqueness and complexity so I added extra alphabets to create the name. Ever since then, it has been my official nickname.


La Queen Damzxyno and Damzxyno Da Lord

To whom did you dedicate that certain name?

The name is dedicated to me and the ones I love. The name has since improved and metamorphosized, Sometimes I use Damzxyno Da Lord for full and Damzxyno for short. My mobile device is named Damzxyno Da Lord Androgadget. Wanna know how I came up with Androgadget? Well, do well to follow me because I plan writing a post on that soon. Finally, I call my girlfriend La Queen Damzxyno 👑

Are you satisfied with that name?

I'm satisfied with it. It sound nice and gladdens my heart when others call me by it.

If given a chance, will you change it?

Steemit username can't be altered, but if given the opportunity to change it, I'll still pick @damzxyno. I could use the full name- Damzxyno Da Lord (@damzxynodalord), but it would be too long and clumsy.

I'm inviting @timileyin988, @emmanuelpelumi, @psalmmy and @okunlolayl to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through!

Declaimer: All images used in this post were taken with my phone and are not under any copyright.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 
 3 years ago (edited)

I have recommended this post for booming curation support. Continue creating quality post here at Steeming Community.
Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614,
Your comment is very much appreciated.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the invitation bro, one love !

I should join the contest if the contest is not ending soon.

You can kindly drop the contest link to know more about the constest bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49