Steeming Community Contest | Them: " Love and Betrayal " By @chichieze

in Steeming Community3 years ago

30% payout to @steemingcuration

Hello dear friends in Steeming Community, it's my pleasure to participate in this contest entitled love and betrayal. Please follow me and read through about my love jouner, how I was betrayed and what helped me to dealt an overcome the painful situation in my life

Me with my daughter as a single mother

IMG_20210722_151240_518.jpg

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeTubc8azymX2qN6DzgyWaXQHWwEDgCT3tp1F7UpFj2gxAKHgx7mmfgFjCf4GZKeLnLBkdmzQn.png

Betrayal is very painful more expecially if it is someone you love, trust and care for betrayed you. On July 2014, I fail inlove with a very handsome man by name Kelvin Obioma. We love ourselves and care for each other so much. Just one year in a relationship with him, I was mistakenly pregnant. When I found out that I have missed my period on the moth of August 2015, I told him my experience. He advised that I should go to the hospital to confirm if was is pregnancy. Behold it was, he's was very upset when he found out that I am pregnant. He insisted that I should abort the baby that he is not ready to father a child now.

But I insisted that I must have my first fruit of the womb. All of a surden, the whole love and care disappeared. He did not throw me out of his house but I was being mistreated by him. He beats and starve me. Out of shame, I could not go to any of my family members but just to manage with him. But things later changed a bit when I give birth to my daughter on 10/4/2016. He fall in love with his daughter and began to care for us.

But when my daughter turned 11 months old, I found out that I am pregnant again. This time, he was mad at me and insisted that I must abort the child. So I called my family members to tell them what I am passing through because my parents are late. So the best option was for me to move down to my village since my life is in danger. I passed through hail there in my village. Both parents are late, I was abandoned with my daughter and the unborn child in my womb from their father. I later gave birth to my second daughter on 11/11/2017. My family members was assisting me with the little the have.

It was very painful and saddest moment in my life. I feel being betrayed from the one I love so much. I cry all most every minute of my life. You can imagine 9 months of pregnancy with out a man. When my second daughter turned 7 months, I had to on my own go back to their father because I was not able to care for them alone. He accepted us back but I was frustrated by him and his family members. At out there frustration, I lost my second daughter when she was 10 months old on 23/9/2018.

When this happened, I wept bitterly and almost lost my own life. But to ease my pains, my elder sister asked me to come and stay with her and her family in the city for a while. I and my guy agreed that I should go. On getting there, he asked me not to come back again until he comes to carry us. I thought it was a joke, but that's how I became a single mother till today

It was not easy for me to survive the shock. I cried every day and night. I feel lonely even when I am with people. After five years of suffering in the hands of a man a love so much, he betrayed me. He took another woman as a wife living me and my daughter behind.
3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeTubc8azymX2qN6DzgyWaXQHWwEDgCT3tp1F7UpFj2gxAKHgx7mmfgFjCf4GZKeLnLBkdmzQn.png

How I Dealt And Overcome My Painful Moments

One thing that helped me was my earnestly praying to God. I talked to God with tears and with a heart full of sorrow and pains. I asked him to help me to move on with life. Another thing that helped me most was that I started seeing myself as a widow. Secondly, I was not lazy, I do every little work I see to care for myself and my daughter. Due to my hunt for survival, I was introduced to Steemit platform. Since I joined Steemit platform, my anxieties, worries and cries has become old things, why? Because I am always busy with my phone. Interacting with friends here, engaging in Contest like this has helped me elort. Not only that, I also don't isolate myself with friends and family members offline. With my earnings here and the little one I raise from my offline buissnes, I am able to care for my daughter and myself.

CONCLUSION

Please dear friends and fellow Steemians, do not allow betrayal to throw you off balance. Though it's really painful, but try your best to move on. Engage yourself with activities, most importantly, pray to God for help and be industrious.

Please @ijelady, @zomatex and @delightsome1 join me and participate in this contest

My achivment 1 link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is really a painful situation but i encourage to remain strong , continuously trsust in your God

 3 years ago 

My trust in my God, thanks @ijelady for the encouragement words

 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

Very irresponsible man! How about his family, were they okay with what that man did to you?

Contest entry verification:

Your post entry is valid, thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Honestly my God is not at rest, he and his family is suffering the consequences of what he did to me. No progress

 3 years ago 

luh ... it's ugly to say but it's just right for them.. you've even lost a child.

 3 years ago 

Yeah, I lost one of my child due to his maltreatment on me. He is really suffering the consequences of his wickedness on me. And even looking for a way to get me back, but I can't because another woman is with him already

 3 years ago 

This story is so touching, but don't give up , believe me those that make jest of you will regret had. I know tomorrow. 0p

 3 years ago 

Surely the will regret so badly

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

You're really a strong woman, please always be strong for your kids. God will see you through

 3 years ago 

Amen. Thanks for caring, I really appreciate your heart of forgiving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30