Steeming Community Contest| Throwback Memories "Student Days" | A Treasured Memory

in Steeming Community3 years ago

A warm greetings to all steemians as we try to look back our yesterday's memories.

Big credits to @fabio2614 for bringing up this idea of a contest.

IMG_20210629_132529.jpg
Students days were treasured memories that most of us marked a significant and memorable one. My younger years were full of excitement and happiness as I never thought that time what would prepare in the future, unlike now that I am a parent already.
My most unforgettable one, was when I was in highschool. It was nothing special nor dramatic, but for me, it is something that is engraved in my heart. Being an eldest daughter of our family, I did what I thought my best and modelled my younger siblings. I was a consistent honor student until I graduated high school. I wanted to pleased my parents who worked hard just for us. I had a lot of friends that we enjoyed being together. Most of all, I had my first love at the age of 16 but the love affair ended when we were 22. But now, we build another relationship, which is friendship as we have our own families.

IMG_20210629_124849.jpg
What I miss most, was my drum and bugle corps. I became a member since first year high school until I graduated. We participated different school contests, that we won and we were recognized not just in school but also all participating schools in our place.

IMG_20210629_125344.jpg
Being young for me was a fun-filled experience. We may had mistakes but at least we learn from it and correct those that won't happen again.
Life changes, the friends we had before may not be the same set of friends we have now, what is more important is how you give them value in our own ways.

Again, thank you for the contest organizer for allowing us to share and reminisce the past.
I am inviting my friends @kyrie1234, @mich103, and gelthyl to join in this contest and together let us look back our younger years.

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

tnx for the invitation mam...

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

wow friend it looks like nothing has changed in your body ah, you are still slim🙂

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks!

 3 years ago 

Hahaha! Flattering my friend...

 3 years ago 
As a child I dreamed of being a teacher, something or other I did not do it and I dedicated myself to Accounting. I congratulate you because it is a "Profession" of much love and dedication 🤗🙏🏻🇻🇪
De niña soñaba con ser maestra, pir una cosa u otra no lo hice y me dedique a la Contabilidad. Te felicito pues es una "Profesión" de mucho amor y entrega 🤗🙏🏻🇻🇪
 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend and thanks for visiting my post.

 3 years ago 

I love reading the posts of my appreciated steemians, because it leads us to connect directly. 🤩👍🇻🇪

Me encanta leer los post de mis apreciados steemians, pues nos lleva a conectanos de manera directa. 🤩👍🇻🇪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63