I Am Special | Prompt A Day

Fiction Prompt: by @shadowspub

They keep calling me "special," but what's so special about me?

cat-3976599_1280.jpg
Image by Engin Akyurt from Pixabay

I'm short. I'm flabby. I love to eat. But mom says I bring a smile to everyone's face. I mean, sometimes I just walk into a room and suddenly, everyone calls on my name and would like to hug me. I guess that's pretty special, huh?

That was not always the case. I remember when I was little, no one likes to have me around. I was alone and in the dark most times. It only changed when mom adopted me. You know what's special? I think it's the love mom shared with me. There's no other place I would rather be.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99