Contest Entry On My Favorite Operating System By @rubilu123

in Zero to Infinity3 years ago

Hi fellow steemians,


image.png

P


Especially to members of the zero to infinity community.

I am @rubilu123 from Ghana

There are numerous and wonderful operating systems out there.

Ranging from mobile operating systems to computer operating system.

But the one which I love most is the android operating system.
Before I go any further I will like to explain a few a facts about an operating system.

An operating system is a system that helps the computer to function by providing it with basic knowledge
It is through operating systems that humans can communicate with the computer hardware or phone hardware.

The android operating system is unique in it's own way.
I believe the android operating system has always led the way in technology and development with mobile phones.

The android operating system is an open source software which was developed and introduced to the world in 2007.
I can't say I have know the android operating system for long but it's small details that always matter for me when I acquire a new handset.

The first ever phone to use the android operating system is the T-Mobile G1 in 2008. This phone was a smartphone with keypads attached.


image.png

P


Firstly, the android operating system is an open source software.
Meaning anyone can have access to its source code because it is published and any one can modify and also share his code as he wishes.
I sometimes have my friends complain about simple task, they cannot do on their devices because they are restricted whilst I do them without much difficulty.

The next thing I like about the android operating system is the fact that you have the option to split your screen and multitask.
This feature has been part of the android operating system for a while now.



image.png

I have opened coinmarket cap and whatsapp together with the split screen option


The next thing I love about the android operating system is the fact that you can actually expand your storage by using the external storage card.

This feature allows you to use an expandable storage which can be removed from the phone at any time.

Some phones have the option of only using the storage space the phone comes with, but with the android it is different.

The android operating system has a status bar.
This feature is located at the top of the screen.
This feature shows information about apps.



image.png

this is the status bar


The last and most important feature I love about the android operating system is the fact that you can customize your home screen.
You have the option of putting icons on your home screen, you can also add widgets to the home screen.



image.png

this is the android home screen


This and many more features makes me love the android operating system and I will always consider it as my favourite operating system.

Thanks for reading.

note - pictures not cited are screenshots from my android phone

Sort:  

Nice to read your post .

Keep posting and stay with our community .

Thank you

you welcome.
thank you

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50