Innovators

in Zero to Infinity3 years ago (edited)

Introduction
Hello steemians, am delighted to be part of this contest. This contest tspeak on the innovator in your area, well I guess am also an innovator. So, read on.

Main Gist
As an electrical and electronics engineer, I should be able to create my own devices, so I will be sharing one of my device which I innovated.
Security light with motion detector is as device which detects moving object,particularly human being.
This device consist of a PIR sensor, LM324 comparator,transistor,buzzer, and LED light for illumination.
The first step I took when innovating this device was to obtain a circuit diagram.

IMG_20210708_213147_771.jpg.
Then I want ahead using a system application known as protues 8 to connect all the devices and test run the circuit diagram to confirm if i carried out the connection in real essence I would be able to obtain my expected result.

Mode of operation
The PIR sensor is connected to a non-inverting terminal of the comparator and it serves as a sensor,The comparator gives out high or low voltages and then passes the voltage to the variable resistor which will provide a variable voltage at the no -inverting terminal.
When the voltage at the no -inverting terminal is greater than that in the inverting terminal the PIR sensor senses the presence of humans and object moving around that environ, the output of the the comparator become high and turn on the alarm and light.
Some pictures of my innovation

IMG_20210704_184301_728.jpg

IMG_20210704_184257_218.jpg

IMG_20210704_181937_123.jpg

Sort:  

image.png

Nice to read your post .

Keep posting and stay with our community .

Thank you

You have been upvoted by @tarpan A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66