My Childhood short story|| By @vianneyspirit

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

👋
Greetings from Uganda to you all friends across the globe on steemit, hope everyone is well.

Thank you so much @abuahmad jointly with #Steem-Bangladesh for organizing this beautiful contest. Much respect and a big credit to you comrades 👏

My short story begins with this photo taken by myself 👇
FB_IMG_1628576783962.jpg
In the above photo, that's the source of water (Well) from which my grandmother used|uses to get water for domestic use!! Though it looks as a dam!! 😯 😯 The name of this water source is called Kyamukudde found in Luwero District in 🇺🇬.

So during my childhood, me and other little children used to play into that water source, doing swimming from it!! Though the water was already dirty but we could make it more dirty after swimming from it. these childhood acts could result into serious diseases like Typhoid 😯 😯 and many more others.

Since there was no any other nearby source of clean water in the area, many families could be affected by our childhood acts, even my grandmother was totally up happy by my acts because I could delay there and fail to take the water for its appropriate use.

I was young by then, but seriously regret for having bothered many families including my grandmother. Before the end of this year, I want to help and provide a good source of water to the community which is assumed to cost about 3000$.

I even welcome any kind of support towards this grate cause.

This is my true childhood short story.

Sort:  

That will really be a great initiative. For sure that community needs help with the well.

You have been upvoted by @toufiq777 A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Thank so much sir for this curation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63