Contest||A short story of failure in my life by @vianneyspirit

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Hello👋,

Friends , am so excited and grateful for this wonderful consent where we have opportunities of sharing our experiences in stories.

A big thanks to Steem-bangladesh together with @abuahmad for organizing such a beautiful contest🙏🙏.

Here is my short story 👇

One day I was driving a car on the Kampala - Masaka highway. For those who live in Uganda know how deadly accidents are so many on this particular road. Putting road signs and traffic police officers on this road almost in every after one kilometers was one of the measures that the government has implemented to reduce or stop accidents on this highway road.

Some of these road signs🚧🚥 warn drivers and remind them of speed limit of 80 kilometers per hour and so many so many others.

So as I was entering Lukaya town I failed to read the road sign post of reducing my speed up to 50. The traffic officers stopped me and actually wanted to arrest me and take to police cells because I was over speeding in a town center, my reckless act would have resulted into a serious accident and even loss of lives!!
After explaining to the police traffic officers, they ordered me to pay this ticket for violating the road rules 👇
FB_IMG_1603177866048.jpg
After this, I learnt a lesson always to take the initiative of reading road sign posts. This can help to save lives on the road !!

A good driver never fails to follow all the road rules.

Thank you so much for reading my story.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @toufiq777 A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Thank you so much for this wonderful vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47