Contest for cat lovers on steem|@praveenw96 from #srilanka

Hello Everyone!

Okay... this contest is for cat lovers so I also thought I should take the opportunity to write something about my Coco.

image.png

I clearly remember that it was a rainy day. I'm not sure but I guess he was nearly a month and a half when came to our house. Because it was raining, the mother cat came to our house with her kitten. None of us went to them because they got disturbed. I am a cat lover. So, two cats from a neighboring house often come to our house. Somehow one of the two came and snapped the kitten. It was a little late when I saw it, but I ran and saved the kitten. But his head was injured. I couldn't let the kitten stay with his mother because he needed medicine. I thought that the bad cat catches the kitten again if I let him go with his mom. It was then that I thought I should raise him. So, I named him as Coco. The mother cat came every day to visit the kitten and stays there for a while. I milked him with a small spoon of yoghurt until he starts to eat food.

IMG_20200803_162758.jpg
Baby Coco

Now Coco is a little bigger. I think he is nearly 5 or 6 months now. He is very active and playful. But he doesn't say “meow”. I don't know if he is mute or not, but he can hear well. Now as he's a big boy, so always looking to hunt for something. His most favorite thing to do is sleeping somewhere in a corner. Mostly in the dustbin in my room.

image.png
Bakki Coco 😋

Coco likes to be with me the most. Wherever I go, it comes after me. He loves to get affection, play with everyone and needs everything we eat. That is his theory. His best cat friend is Kitty, the good one of those two cats in the neighborhood. When he was alive he spent a lot of time playing with Coco. But he died about three weeks ago. Because of that, Coco didn't even eat or play for a while.

image.png
Coco & Kitty 🥰

No matter how much I scold, he always hanging around me. Whenever I’m doing my works or watching TV Coco comes to me to keep me company. Mom says Coco is just like my little brother. When I'm not around, he likes to be with my grandmother. I admit that I also like to be with Coco because it’s pleasurable and a very nice feeling to have him around and also, he always makes my mood better.

image.png
He is hiding 😌

IMG_20200709_174113.jpg
Ahh… I forgot to tell you that these two cats in the neighborhood and Coco are siblings 🙄

ty.jpg

Don’t think that cats are just lazy and do nothing. They are adorable creatures. Their love is true and they are great companions. Just they have a different way of loving.

So, this is my pet. These are the words that came to my mind. I don't know if what I was trying to say was neatly lined up or not. Grew a little longer.

But anyway, thanks for the reading! ❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh Praween 🤧🤧🤧 you love cats then. Cats are cute. But annoying ☠️☠️☠️

But it is a nice story😍

Bakki Coco
😅😅 That's funny

Yeah, I'm a cat lover.😁 Sometimes they may be annoying.😒 But like I said they have a different way of loving. 🤭

Thank you!

Wow so cute cat, i love it 😍😍 #steem-bangladesh

 3 years ago 

Nice writing. Nice photography. You have a cute cat family. Thank you for sharing.
#onepercent
#affable
#steem-bangladesh

My companions 😄

Thank you.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join With Our New Concept Contest Series... Try it! It's a puzzel Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 01| Two In One Challange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25