A day with wife and kid: My diary on 22.12.2020

in Steem Bangladesh4 years ago

I woke up at around 6 am in the morning, then performed my Fajr prayer. Following the prayer I did some dua and Dhikr. I also recited a few verses of Surah Yasin with English translation. It is a beautiful surah. If we are able to, we should memorise this Surah In Sha Allah.

Then I drank warm water with honey, ate cumin seeds and 3 almond seeds as well. Afterwards, I walked on the treadmill for more than half an hour. I try to walk daily and make at least 10000 steps per day. Because, according to the health experts, to remain healthy, one person should have 10k steps in a day. Sedentary lifestyle contributes to a lot of major health issues e.g. diabetes mellitus, hypertension, lipid disorders, obesity. To tackle these, we need to move, we need to exercise. Walking is a good form of exercise.

Come back to my diary. After the walk, I sat on the laptop and started browsing the internet. Some times later, my son woke up and then my work-day started. Today was not a clinic job, rather I took charge to take care and spend time with my kid. This way, my wife can get some relaxation time at home and do what she loves doing; cooking.

After having breakfast, we (me and son) went to the front-yard and played for more than half an hour. Although it was sunny, there was little wind and cold outside. So, we came back home after half an hour. Then I swiped the flood and mopped it. Everyday my wife used to do the swiping and mopping. Today I did. Then I cleaned our toilet floor. Afterwards, I took a bath. It was Zuhr time already. So, after the bath, I performed my Zuhr prayer. Then made my son take his afternoon nap.

20201222_100551_resize_7.jpg
foot is ready

20201222_101857_resize_27.jpg
me and my son, playing

We had our lunch with rice and chicken curry after 1 pm. Then I sat on the laptop for an hour and browsed various sites. Then I took my afternoon nap as well. Today the full family took the afternoon nap. I woke up after 4:30 pm. Quickly took preparation and performed my Asr prayer. Then took my son out for play again. We played till the Maghrib adhan. After returning home, I performed my Maghrib prayer. Following the prayer, I talked with my father and mother over Facebook Messenger. When Isha time arrived, I performed the prayer. All of the daily prayers were at home, as the mosques are still closed in Oman.

In the meantime, my wife made a sweet food item. I enjoyed it very much. That was also my dinner, except I ate one apple before sleep. After a full day of play, my son fell asleep just before midnight. I was too tired to sit on the laptop. So, I decided to accompany my son in his sleep as well. Shortly after 12 am, I slept.

This was my diary on 22th December, Tuesday. Hope that you have enjoyed it. If you have any questions and/or suggestions, please let me know in the comment section.

Have a blissful day.
Until Next Time
Dr Hafiz


hafiz34.gif

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @toufiq777 A Country Representative from BANGLADESH we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42