Steem Bangladesh Contest || My Childhood Story by @faithilyn.

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Marion-from-Uganda.jpg
Image Source

Hullo everyone, hope you are well. Great thanks to @abuahmad for organising this wonderful contest.

In my childhood I did so many funny things that sometimes I look back and start smiling😂 asking myself what was really in my head.

Here is my story.

I grew up with my mother and my little brother. My mother had a retail shop and it had all sorts of things like eatables, scholastic materials etc. My mother always wanted me to help her at the shop in the evenings after school.

The school I used to go to during my primary level was not far away from home. It was just a 10 minutes walk. At school, I used to have so many friends both in my class and those above and below me and all this was because I was so playful and so generous.

So in my class specifically,primary Four, there were students who were not doing well financially, so they were always punished by teachers because they lacked books to use and sometimes pens and pencils. So while we were playing one day I told them, that I didn't want the teacher to punish them again because they didn't have a book, pen or pencil, they should instead tell me and I will bring them books because we have a shop.(this was during break time) And guess what? At lunch time they all wanted books.🤔

Because my home was not far way from school, I used to go back home at lunch time, so I used the opportunity to go into the shop as my mother was serving me lunch. By the time she came back, I had already got the book from the shop that I was supposed to give to my friends at school. I didn't only take books, I also took half cakes for my friends to eat.😋

Good enough my mother didn't get me that day so when I got at school my friends were so happy to receive both the books and the half cakes. I did this for my friends for a full month without my mother noticing.🤭

One day I think she realized there were things missing in the shop, so before I left for school, she called me and asked me for my school bag, I first hesitated but later gave in , she checked it and found new books, pens and half cakes which she had not given me.😲

That was really a bad day for me because my mother beat me like she had never beaten me before. She even refused me to go to school, because, my whole body was swollen. And from that day it became a thing for my mother to the check my school bag whenever I was leaving home. She also changed me from that school and took me to another school in a boarding section because she felt I needed to change the environment I was in and even my performance was so weak. And yes this really did help me alot. Am grateful to her.🙏

That's my story, I always stole to make others happy instead of talking to my mother and we see how we could help with the little we had. When you are a child, you think like a child.

Thank you for reading through

Great thanks to @abuahmad

Sort:  

Helping others in need is Christ like ways..
How about if we help using resources which don't belong to us? 😀 😀 😀

Then that's not Christ like.🤔

😂 😂 True

You have been upvoted by @toufiq777 A Country Representative, we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Thank you so much sir @toufiq777

 3 years ago 

I love your spirit of generous, but now I don't think you still stole to make others happy

Not any more dear coz am now grown up and I think and do things like a grown up.

 3 years ago 

That's great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68