Breakout Or Die by The Turtle Project & winkandwoo

in Atom Collector5 years ago

Breakout Or Die by winkandwoo

Turtle Had this Dynamic track that i had never heard before and one day while watching Atom Collector Records live stream.
I heard it and instantly started to feel a vocal line coming on . This is what our collaboration turned into .


LYRICS

A little change of course
Don't mean you're out of luck
A rendezvous with fate
Could get you out of a rut

Help me , Save me !
Set me free I've gotta get out
These chains hurt me burn me
And I've gotta
Breakout or die

You're in a fear prone state
You've let the panic set in
You're crying out for help
But no one's listening in

Help me , Save me !
Set me free I've gotta get out
These chains hurt me burn me
And I've gotta
Breakout or die

Won't somebody help me ?
Won't somebody save me ?

Help me , Save me !
Set me free I've gotta get out
These chains hurt me burn me
And I've gotta
Breakout or die


FOLLOW winkandwoo:


More about winkandwoo:

Just call me wink , everyone else does .

Hi I am a singer songwriter from Central London . I write and produce from home on a multitrack deck , i have no reason to change to a daw , I like hardware it feels more organic.
I am always collaborating with my pals on atomcollector & electronic music alliance (YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE)
and i like to write songs that make you think and hopefully are open for interpretation.
My favorite songs are usually written in the form of metaphors , that really gets the mind going .

winkandwoo is not genre specific .

Find my music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

oooo this is nice :P
!BEER !DERANGED !COFFEEA
!giphy breakout




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

it is pretty good huh ? love the gif too thank you for letting me do my thing on it

Fantastic collaboration!!

Have a !DERANGED !BEER !TRDO


Hey @winkandwoo, here is a little bit of BEER from @atomcollector for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.


Hey @winkandwoo, here is a little bit of BEER from @theturtleproject for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

populatious!! Is that a word ??
Awesome guys :)

it is now and i love it , thanks BEB !

Congratulations @winkandwoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55