The Sixth File by The Turtle Project

The Sixth File by The Turtle Project

This part in The Ancient Files series features Juxta and Icondark


LYRICS

I head out across the fields
Avoiding the burning trees
I realise I can still feel
As I’m showered by the ash of the leaves
I hear a distant squawking
Of a bird flying overhead
Circling around me
Like a vulture over the dead
He’s followed me for miles
He’s as curious as me
I’m feeling like we’re bonding
In the confusion of what we see
He’s getting closer minute by minute
Now he’s feet away from me
Something spooks him
All of a sudden I blink
And he’s gone

Over here

Who is that?

I haven’t seen a soul
For so very long
Don’t know if I can trust you
I guess I’ll move along
It’s not safe in the open
You know that they might see you
Find somewhere to hide
Somewhere out of sight
Away from this place
I took too much of a risk
I think they sense me
I think this might be the end
But I don’t really care
I’m ready
I’m ready
I’m ready

Wait, you’re the only other person I’ve seen
Don’t go


FOLLOW The Turtle Project:


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

Find my music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

Brilliant bud :) so cool what you have created here :)
jux sounds great on this too ......
!COFFEEA
!DERANGED
!BEER
$trdo

Congratulations @nakedverse, you successfuly trended the post shared by @theturtleproject!
@theturtleproject will receive 0.00458663 TRDO & @nakedverse will get 0.00305775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

cheers mate :)

This EP was a highlight of the last decade!!

!DERANGED !BEER !COFFEEA !SHOP !TRDO

Like always..great music.!!
!COFFEEA
!DERANGED

Remarkable track on its own

!BEER
!COFFEEA
$trdo
!giphy Mars

Congratulations @winkandwoo, you successfuly trended the post shared by @theturtleproject!
@theturtleproject will receive 0.00063788 TRDO & @winkandwoo will get 0.00042525 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @theturtleproject, your post successfully recieved 0.00522451 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@nakedverse earned : 0.00305775 TRDO curation
@winkandwoo earned : 0.00042525 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @theturtleproject here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness


Hey @theturtleproject, here is a little bit of BEER from @nakedverse for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Hi, @theturtleproject!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Killer lyrics Turt ! Just brilliant :) Mystical vocals Jux Such an awesome album

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70