Atom Collector Records Tuesday Selection

in Atom Collector3 years ago

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use AtomCollectorRecords.com:

Second To Last by @unitedduality/

The second to last track of my upcoming album.



LYRICS

Now and then time can be
Such a silent thief.
Can we outrun it if we please?
The odds are stacked against us.

And sometimes time can be
Such a sneaky, nasty thief.
It says “run” while you have speed.
Pay no heed to what it says.

Sometimes there’ll be days when the sun won’t shine.
No need to search for it, or read between the lines.
Some days you must simply look inside.
Then you will see a light and come back
Starry eyed because you’ve found that
You’re full of love.

Whenever I think on
All these moments past,
I wish that I could make them last.
Chance would be a fine thing.

There is no need to rush,
Take all the colours in.
The light that shines from within
Will lead you through the dark.

Sometimes there’ll be days when the sun won’t shine.
No need to search for it, or read between the lines.
Some days you must simply look inside.
Then you will see a light and come back
Starry eyed because you’ve found that
You’re made of love.

Then you will see a light and come back
Starry eyed because you’ve found that
You’re here to love.

No Name by @bakingjazzpower

FIGURES - Jessie Reyez (LANG/V Cover) by Lang.v.music

Jessie Reyes struck a significant chord for me when she released this track in 2017. I’ve had the amazing privilege of meeting my soul mate since then, but whenever this song comes on, I still catch myself belting the lyrics. Well here is that...

#JessieReyez #Figures #Cover #SCgetmoreplays



LYRICS

Figures
I gave you ride or die and you gave me games
Love figures
I know I'm cryin' 'cause you just won't change
Love figures
I gave it all and you gave me shit
Love figures
I wish I could do exactly what you did
I wish I could hurt you back
Love, what would you do if you couldn't get me back?
You're the one who's gonna lose
Something so special, something so real
Tell me girl, how in the fuck would you feel?
If you couldn't get me back
That's what I wish that I could do
To you, you
To you, you
Figures
I'm the bad guy 'cause I can't learn to trust
Love figures
You say sorry once and you think it's enough
I got a lineup of girls and a lineup of guys
Beggin' for me just to give 'em a try
Figures
I'm willin' to stay
'Cause I'm sick for your love
Wish I could hurt you back
Love, what would you do if you couldn't get me back?
You're the one who's gonna lose
Something so special, something so real
Tell me girl, how in the fuck would you feel?
If you couldn't get me back
That's what I wish that I could do
To you, you
To you, you
Figures


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59