"Thursday Thumpers" is here again ~ My 10 Music selections today for ACR

in Atom Collector4 years ago

All of my ten Musical selections and any Lyrics below are owned by the respective Music Artists that I have featured here!

Enjoy...

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use AtomCollectorRecords.com:

Notion (6th Sense) by @virtualex-steem/

Think again ...

"Notion" was the first track I was content with when I released it :-).

Counting back on Soundcloud this was the fourth track I released ever.

It was done around half a year after I picked up production as a hobby - so it is one of my very early works :-).

Checking the project file: I "only" spent around 25 hours on this track and "only" used around a dozen synth instances (all Spire - the only real synth I owned at that time :-).

I mastered it using the demo version of Ozone 6 - I remember installing the demo onto my wives computer after the trial period on my machine had expired :-).

You can hear it is done by someone new to the matter of production but I still like it's groove and the rough synths.

Stay Close by ENILSounds

Soft-synth love song

Friday Morning by @maurofiligheddu

Singing the feeling of a Friday Morning

Sister by @maurofiligheddu

A rock song dedicated to an imaginary sister

Calling Carmen by Gerontius

Ghost World by @lastravage

© Music & Lyrics By Last "Ravage" Opinion

© Image: "39.9 Degrees" Courtesy of Alenia

Every achievement requires effort and determination, there will always be obstacles on the way, nothing and no one can change or undermine the results of continuous, passionate, solid work.


Lyrics:

Cut through the bars, release your soul.
Fly limitless in the sky.
Nobody will ever stop you.
No one will ever be able to hold you back.

This is the last train, you cannot miss it.
Voyage in the Ghost World.
Nobody will ever hold you back.
No one will ever be able stop you.

Can't you feel my heart through this voice?
My dying breath is nailed to, hanging from a cross.
Can't you feel my soul through this words?
It's reaching for the top, getting to the Sun.

Cut through the bars, release your soul.
Fly limitless in the sky.


Evil Breeze by [email protected]

Evil Breeze is taken from The Fashion Wheel EP which is the debut release by Andreas & The Wolf. OUT on 27th April via Perfect Pop Co-Op

Andreas & The Wolf have been partners in crime for many full moons, both as musicians, djs & label owners (Perfect Pop Co-Op). Their cult radio show is now in it’s 2nd year mixcloud.com/perfectpopcoop but they’ve been in bands longer: The Scratch, The Dodo, The Bleeed, Reverse Family & finally The Tuesday Club, (Where these personas were honed) and now as their own fully fledged ‘Alt Electronica’ duo.

As the world has slept, wept and bickeried about gawd knows what, Andreas & The Wolf have been hard at work on their debut LP. Fountain of Truth. An album born in the 80’s, conceived in the last decade, but born for NOW… they have been waiting in the shadows, but now their time has come.

Sketch and Jam by @sketch.and.jam

Some improvisations on my cigar box guitar, drums and other stringed instruments.



LYRICS

Just Instrumental

Robyn Dell`Unto - Astronaut (Constellation Lyra Remix) by Constellation Lyra

Nightshifters by Dark Company

*** Work In Progress / Demo ***

Nightshifters by Dark Company
Album: Bad Habits

Lyrics by P. Greatorex.
Music by G. Davies/P. Greatorex.
Recorded, engineered and mixed at Wud Records Studio One, Exeter.

Copyright © 2008 Wud Records.
Copyright ℗ 2008 The Dark Brothers/Explicit Music.

Performers:
PJ Speed – vocals
Zak Black – guitars
Josh Reynes - keys
Maxx Damage - bass
Sven Stiglund - acoustic and electric drums

Fun facts:
The filthy dirty rhythm guitars are stratocasters tuned to DADGAD.
The lead guitar is the Ice Maiden, in standard tuning.

See also:
http://www.wudrecords.co.uk/artists/dark-company
http://www.wudrecords.co.uk/artists/dark-company/bad-habits
http://www.explicitmusic.co.uk/lyrics-information/dark-company/bad-habits/nightshifters
https://twitter.com/Dark_Company
https://www.facebook.com/Dark-Company-154909774522910/
https://twitter.com/WudRecords



LYRICS

NIGHTSHIFTERS
I saw the men that work the machines
That live under bridges that lead to your dreams
I saw the light that spills from the lamps
That light up the roadways at the end of the ramps

I saw the men with coveralls and tools
That toil away hours while rain fills the pools
I saw the dark that shadows their eyes
That see all the things that crawl, walk and fly

I have seen the dream machines
I have seen the dream machines
I have seen the dream machines
Machines that make your dreams
Machines to make your dreams

I saw the men with goggles and flares
That cut up the memories that say that you cared
I saw the dawn with its pearly light
But under the bridges there was no one in sight

I have seen the dream machines
I have seen the dream machines
I have seen the dream machines
Machines that make your dreams
Machines to make your dreams

I have seen the dream machines
I have seen the dream machines
I have seen the dream machines
Machines that make your dreams
Machines to make your dreams


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

Cheers!!! :)
!BEER !DERANGED !COFFEEA $trdo

Thank you Last Ravage, much appreciated √
!BEER
!DERANGED
!COFFEEA
$trdo
!bro

Congratulations @lastravage, you successfuly trended the post shared by @andy4475!
@andy4475 will receive 0.00021263 TRDO & @lastravage will get 0.00014175 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3

coffeea You need more COFFEEA in order to use this service.


Hey @lastravage, here is a little bit of BEER from @andy4475 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

Congratulations @andy4475, your post successfully recieved 0.00021263 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@lastravage earned : 0.00014175 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54