Saturday Scorchers are here again with awesome Music Tracks on ACR

in Atom Collector4 years ago

Below are my 10 favourite Music tracks for this Saturday! All are selected by me from a selection of many fantastic independent musicians that use the AtomCollectorRecords.com Website.

Dyed by @lastravage

© Music & Lyrics By Last "Ravage" Opinion

© Image: "Morgana" Courtesy of Alenia

I wrote this song between Boxing Day and New Year 2004-2005.
It has been tattooed by the Indian Ocean Tsunami on my soul, already dwelling on the real reasons of war and why, how, can some human being inflict so much pain and terror on others...
My thoughts go to all the victims of today's society.


Lyrics:

The city is dyed in red.
So many people are dead.
Men trying their best.
Nature will sort out the rest.

Everything men create destroy something else.
The God, whom you fight for, is showing us all:
he doesn't need us, to change the course of the Earth.


Entity by Awaking The Elements

Dont Ever Dont Stop by @tlundy47

This endlessly-playable, funky offering to the universe is a musical experience you don't want to miss. Written, recorded, composed, arranged, edited, mixed, mastered, produced, and performed by Trenton Lundy.



LYRICS

Instrumental

The Ancient Ruin by Fleursonseaux

AoSW - Bones by Swivelable

Lliam, Chad & Rich pounding one out. Song was written because a friend was boasting I could write a song about anything. So a girl I did not know asked me to write one about her. I asked a few questions and came up with this.



LYRICS

Well she’s really kind of quiet cause she’s got so much going on inside of her
And she never needs to diet cause she’s got so much going for the rest of her

They call her Bones, cause she’s been through a lot.
They call her Bones, tho she’s really not
And she’s looking for a love that will never let her go

She likes the summer cause the sky is so blue and the beach so hot
And love shines upon her, wanting to put a new song in her heart

Striking Out by Biting Point

In every era there is that someone who challenges the system and asks those difficult questions.

Nyertun - Mindconnection - 01 - Freedom by @beats4change

The mind must always be free to wander and establish mind-connections transcending and transforming reality

“Every human being is an artist, a freedom being, called to participate in transforming and reshaping the conditions, thinking and structures that shape and inform our lives.”
― Joseph Beuys

Nyertun - Mindconnection: Tunes from 2005-2007 Made with Reason

beats4change
♫ Music is the weapon for the givers of life ♫
If you wanna sponsor Beats4Change in 2020 there's now a free click-to-donate page (where ads pay for your contribution )

Visit here to support

WELCOME TO MY WORLD by ENILSounds

GrothBros - Gori - 004 - KauTrau Flixt by @beats4change

Vagn and Soren Groth sessions in 2008

Listen on Choon

When I Was A Child by @lastravage

© Music & Lyrics By Last "Ravage" Opinion

© Image: "Coniferous Vine" Courtesy of Alenia

When I was a child I was looking forward for becoming an adult.
Now, as the years go by, I look back and see that problem-free,
almost remote past, as the best time of my life.

The spacey beginning has been obtained with slide and harmonics on guitars and an electronic keyboard.
Then a melodic part led by the bass, I tell a little story and then....
you need to listen to the song to know what happens next.


Lyrics:

When I was a child, happily playing,
kicking a ball around, suspended in the air,
I thought I could fly.

Then along the years I've lost my wings.
I'm finding hard to find another way of flying
but I am still trying.

Oh, oh, no.
That time has gone and forever.



Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

Thank you for using your ATOM to get a manual upvote from @MusicVoter2 via our Discord.

Find out about our $1000 STEEM Prize

Earn more ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com

!giphy celebrate




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Many thanks √

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75