StoffweXel 23 - PASTA (music for Steem - week 9)

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago (edited)

(EN)
Hey
This is my song for the Music for Steem Contest week 9.
It is a pure fun number and probably does not have the artistic claim that some of the performances here have by far.
But because my songs are mostly really hard to digest (too dark and depressed), I thought to myself, I'll just show you a funny song here that I wrote once for another artist's album.
The treack is called "pasta" and describes the love for the pasta as well as for the woman who cooks it.

Lyric translation:

It almost looked like nothing more would come of this life
Living in a lousy area mood is more like drizzle
But I wanted to give love and you give it back
You showed me very clearly that I didn't miss much to be happy

Many others came but they were allowed to go on
Every woman before you seems like a mistake to me today
I can't explain how all these years without you
were to be held up, and I will remain loyal to you, I know that for sure, without joke

For so many evenings my plate was often empty
For those who have nothing to eat, the day usually gets difficult faster
But I'm very lucky the dark times are over
I now know there are two of us and the portions are for three

Yes Babett does a great raclette
Annelie is a casserole genius
And the Resi makes excellent * Kassler (* strange German meat)
But baby I just want your pasta

Oh oh baby we have no house, we have no cash
But you know and I know you make excellent pasta
Your noodles cannot be of this world
Even only with oil and garlic if we don't have much money
My noodle comes safe only from you

(DE)
Hey,
Das hier ist mein Song, für den Music for Steem Contest...
Es ist eine reine Fun-Nummer und hat wohl bei weitem nicht den künstlerischen Anspruch, den manche Darbietungen hier haben.
Aber weil meine Songs meistens wirklich eher schwer verdaulich sind (zu düster und depressiv), habe ich mir gedacht, zeige ich euch hier einfach mal einen witzigen Song, welchen ich einmal für das Album eines anderen Künstlers geschrieben habe.
Der Treack heißt "Pasta" und beschreibt gleichermaßen die Liebe zu den Nudeln, wie auch zu der Frau die sie kocht.

Sort:  

😂 ...so geht's also auch! Mal etwas anderes. Wobei ich glaube, dass du auch mit deinen düsteren Titeln und ausdrucksstarken Videos große Chancen hast, über #musicforsteem und seine Contests entdeckt zu werden. Trotzdem ist es so schön, dich mal lachen zu sehen... 😊
Liebe Grüße,
Chriddi

Ja diese Seite gibt es auch 🙂
Leider hat das alles wieder so gar nicht geklappt, mit den Eigenheiten dieser Plattform und Dtube... Jetzt habe ich doch wieder zwei identische posts, die ich wirklich vermeiden wollte...aber ich habe wieder etwas gelernt...
Ich habe diesen Song gewählt, weil das ein live contest ist, wenn es soetwas auch mal für Musikvideos gibt, sind meine Chancen ein bisschen mitzumischen, vielleicht auch besser 😁

Hi @stoffwexel

We are not seeing a song :s! Can you check please cause we love to hear it!

Sorry, i always have some problems with dtube... but it was my false... ive delated the auto generated post in the dtube hive, cause i dont want the video to be double postet.... and so it was gone :(
but now it should work again. sorry for the start problems

Great, that did it!
Welcome to the contest!

Thank you :)

Should I have cross-posted it from the dtube hive in "music for steem"? Because unfortunately I have the double post now too.
Sometimes I'm still a bit stupid here. I know it's too late now, but that would be good to know in the future.
Kind regards from DE

Hi you can post your YouTube link straight into the Steemit post in our community. You do not have to upload it to dtube. A lot do because they also get a vote from dtube. So either way is ok!

Thanks for participating!

KR - Team MFS

Du hast ein kleines Upvote von unserem Curation – Support – Reblog Account (German Steem Bootcamp) erhalten. Dieser wurde per Hand erteilt und nicht von einem Bot.
Du findest uns im Discord unter https://discord.gg/Uee9wDB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72