Music For Steem🎵 - I LOVE THE EIGHTY - NEW CHALLENGE ( 80 s Music ) - Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now by @jenny018

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago (edited)
Hello wonderful evening everyone and to all the artists of #MusicForSteem, today I'll be making my entry for the contest which is the theme is "I love the 80's". I would like to say thank you to Sir @gaborockstar for initiating the contest.
This is actually my birth year and I am much in love with the old songs than the modern songs. As I tried to look out possible songs, I found this song which is entitled to Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now by the Starship. Actually as I am singing this song it's like a throwback on my past memories during my younger years and I kinda love it.
Sorry to say that I am not a good singer and I don't have a professional background too but I hope that even if this is my hobby I tried to sing with my heart.


Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now
Song by Starship

Lookin' in your eyes
I see a paradise
This world that I've found is too good to be true
Standin' here beside you
Want so much to give you
This love in my heart that I'm feeling for you
Let 'em say we're crazy
I don't care about that
Put your hand in my hand
Baby, don't ever look back
Let the world around us
Just fall apart
Baby, we can make it
If we're heart to heart
And we can build this dream together
Standing strong forever
Nothing's gonna stop us now
And if this world runs out of lovers
We'll still have each other
Nothing's gonna stop us
Nothing's gonna stop us now
Oh, whoa
I'm so glad I found you
I'm not gonna lose you
Whatever it takes
I will stay here with you
Take you to the good times
See you through the bad times
Whatever it takes
Is what I'm gonna do

Sort:  

Hola @jenny018, esta es una excelente pieza del recuerdo este sonido me encanta y has escogido una gran canción, gracias por participar de la iniciativa I LOVE 80 ' en la comunidad de músicos y artistas más grandes de steemit. #musicfosteem community.

It really is Sir, this is the sound of my life as I really love the music of the 80's. I found that music from the oldies is really soothing and good for heart and mind. Thanks for the notice.😘

Great choosing, you did very well.
I really liked it.

Thank you so much for the great appreciation Sir.

My pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34