Weekly Engagement Topic| Week # 5 | My Favorite Dish :)

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN4 years ago

CollageMaker_2020122921914197.jpg

Food is love and to select one was the task, to be honest. I am a foodie person and confused about what to choose so I decided to write about the dish that I make best and my family love it too.

What is my favourite dish? And Why?

The dish that I chose is Chicken and vegetables pasta 🍝

I love it because it's healthy as well as tasty and it's easy to cook. and the chicken juicy which makes for a heavenly delight.

image.png

Different styles of making pasta

Besides, it's making there are different shapes of pasta too. Their shapes are quite interesting.

pasta-variation-royalty-free-image-185065945-1553890629.jpg

Source

There are many styles of making pasta some add beef in it some add no meat. Some add only spices, some like cheesy and white sauce but my favourite is the chicken and vegetable one 😋
I ate this pasta from a restaurant named Sizzlers and that was really good as well👇
image.png

IMG_20201229_030135.jpg

Still, there are different ways to cook it, my friend used to cook it in another way but the way I do is written below.

BY WHOM I LEARNT THE RECIPE

I learnt to cook this dish from my sweet mama. She is expert in cooking and everything. I guess every mother is an expert. She is not okay nowadays kindly pray for her.

IMG_20201229_072455.jpg

So let's start making Pasta

WHAT INGREDIENTS YOU NEED

  • Spaghetti
  • boneless chicken
  • Garlic paste
  • Onions
  • Tomatoes
  • Capsicum
  • Black pepper
  • Vinegar
  • Soya sauce
  • Chili garlic sauce/ tomato paste
  • Red chillies

HOW MANAGE SPAGHETTI SO IT WON'T GET STICKY

When I cooked it the first time without someone's help, it got too sticky because I was doing little mistakes but now I can tell you what's the correct way.

Boil the water and add 1 tablespoon of oil in it. Add Spaghetti in the water after boiling.

Stair it continuously otherwise your spaghetti will get sticky.

After a few minutes, the spaghetti will soften then strain all the water and add 1 table spoon of oil again.

IMG_20201229_022800.jpg

HOW TO MAKE THE MIXTURE

Take a pan and add garlic paste and cook it for few seconds then add chopped onions, cook it for a few minutes on a medium flame.

maxresdefault.jpg

Then add boneless chicken in it and cook it until the chicken colour turns into white.

IMG_20201229_023417.jpg

Then add chopped tomatoes according to your taste, then add chopped green capsicum and chopped green onions mix it well.

Then add black pepper, soya sauce, red chillies, tomato paste or chilli garlic. I like spices so I usually add chilli garlic sauce. And how can I forget vinegar, Add vinegar in it.

ASSEMBLING

In the pan, you made your mixture now add boiled spaghetti in it and mix with well. Then serve it in a bowl.

image.png

WHAT PERCENTAGE OF PEOPLE LIKE IT

I read it that pasta is one of the favourite dishes in the world. In the USA59% people eat it in a week and 68% of Americans who eat noodles or pasta dishes prefer spaghetti. Here in Pakistan it's also a favourite dish of many people like me.

Everyone likes Italian food, and it revolves around pasta and crusty bread. It’s also easy to prepare. Not expensive to cook. On our home, we usually cook pasta on Sunday ☺️

Mentioning respected @cryptokannon, @steemcurator01 @steemcurator07 and @steemcurator02 to get their support.

I am sure you all enjoyed reading.
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
My Achievement 1 Post Is This



image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
IT'S OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

delicious food

 4 years ago 

Thank you

 4 years ago 

We really expected this beauty from you. Thankyou for participating


This post has been upvoted by the @steemit-pak official account


Delegate Steem Power To Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick
 4 years ago 

My pleasure :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53