You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge || Share Your View About Your Country|| Three Reasons Why I Love My Country And Three Changes I Want To See In My Country

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

I was starting to wonder when someone would talk about Nigerian music..

Oh my days...
There is something about Nigerian music, with the likes of blackbonez, buju, daddishoki, wizkid and this is just me calling the mid artist.

For a very long time music has been my soul food and most especially when I listen to fela I can hear the voice of Africa in his lyrics.

.it's so sad that vices fela preached about some 3 years ago in his music is still happening

Fella was an artist far ahead of his time. He was a pace maker non like the world would ever see ...

Zombie ohh zombiee
I imploy anyone listening take time and research about the great fela Ani kuti. Nigerians musical mastro.

The guy who defied the government

The walking dead man.

Sort:  

I'm happy to see my fellow Nigerian embracing the good will of our dear Fela Kuti, it makes me believe that we can't easily forget about pasts and the horrible things that happened. Fela was the Nigerian Martin Luther king Jr, he lead and advice people through his music, it's so tragic that he passed away before I was born, I would have loved to see him, but he's survived by his son, Femi Kuti who surprisingly was also a musician and instrumentalist, you should try to listen to his song, you'll love it... Thanks for visiting my post friend...

Funny you should say bhe survied by a son.

Martin Luther survived by a daughter

Perhaps younno 🌚🌚

We could get martin fela

😂😂

You need divine help😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60