Weekly Engagement Week #20 || MY PLANS FOR EID-UL-FITR

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Assalamualaikum Everyone,
I hope your Ramadan is going well. Today I came with my entry for this amazing contest by @steemit-pak.
First of all, I would like to commend the Pak Charity Team for distributing food to the needy. May Allah reward them for this deed. So let's move onto today's competition
.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-02 at 8.36.47 PM.jpeg

EID

For those who don't know much about Eid. The literal meaning of Eid in Arabic is Festival. There are two major Eid that Muslims celebrate according to the Islamic calender. Eid al-Fitr is celebrated on the first of Shawwal after the holy month of Ramadan according to the Islamic calendar. Eid-ul-Adha which is the second Eid is celebrated on the 10th day of Dhul Hijjah, the 12th and last month of the Muslim lunar calendar.

EID-UL-FITR

Eid-ul-Fitr is also called Festival for breaking the fast. Eid-ul-Fitr is a festival started by Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W) and a gift by Allah for abstaining from food and fasting in the month of Ramadan. It is a three days celebration and it is the only day of the month of Shawal on which people are not permitted to fast. A day before Eid-ul-Fitr, a ritual is celebrated known as Chand Raat. Chand Raat begin about first signing of the moon. At that night family and friends gathered to see upon the cresent and wish each other Chand Raat Mubarak. Moreover, the person sat off from the Aitkaaf. During Aitkaaf people spend 10 days in the mosque worshipping Allah.

MY PLANS FOR EID-UL-FITR

At first, long-term plans don't work XD, but some of them are celebrated in our family for a long time. So lets get onto it.

DAY 1:

My day starts on listening the Takbeerat on our load speakers. Then we get ready for the Eid prayers. If you ask me, the first day of Eid-ul-Fitr is the best among the three, not because I get a lot of Eidi on the first day but also we meet all our relatives from father's family and the best part of the that day is the Eid namaz. I love the way that all the Muslim celebrate the Eid by hugging each other, clicking picture, having fun with friends, this all makes the fantastic start of the day. After that we meet our family and enjoy the traditional dessert known as Sheer khurma made by my grandmother and trust me it's delicious. As soon as I get home, the first thing I ask for is sheer khurram. After taking some rest, the hustle-bustle get started in the house. Preparation of food, guests, Eidi and much more😂

eid.jpg
https://images.app.goo.gl/g71abxLkom2LLh4T8

khir-kheer-payasam-known-sheer-260nw-652408153.jpg
https://images.app.goo.gl/gYeyGNjU37skgRrr8

DAY 2:

Day 2 of Eid-ul-Fitr is reserved for the mother's side. The best thing I love on that day is the food. My food cooked by my grandmother is at the next level and I'm very bless that my grand parents is still alive.

DAY 3:

Day 3 is the day in which we go our relatives house. When I was a kid, I used to make a list of people I wanted to meet for 3 days not because I like them too much but they used to give me a lot of Eidi. So I persuade my parents to go to their house on the third day of Eid from whom I have expected Eidi XD.
Our university friend had planned a meet-up at the 3rd or 4rd day but I don't thing it will work kuin ke bolte sab hain aata koi nhi , still I hope for the best.

So this is how I'll spend the days of Eid-ul-fitr. Moreover I have few words to say:
Eid we had celebrated in our childhood was very different than we celebrate it now a days. It's like something is missing in today's Eid. The excitement and bond among people is not that way it used to be. I literally don't know the cause behind it but yeah what irritates me now a days is that on the day of Eid all my cousin stick to their phones. Thanks to Allah I'm not a mobile addict.

I wish that what you are planning for Eid becomes a reality.

Thanks for reading the post. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Take care, Allah Hafiz.

By @syedhuzaifa123

**My Achievement-1 post:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@syedhuzaifa123/achievement-1-introduction-post-in-steemit



CC: @haidermehdi, @hassanabid, @rashid001



Follow @steemitblog for more Updates.


Subscribe Steemit Pakistan


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

A GIF BY @stephenkendal to #supportthediarygame

image.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

#weekly-engagement #pakistan #steemexclusive #contest #steemit #writing

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi!! Please try not to use images from other blogs or news sites. Their authenticity and license detail are always ambiguous and hard to find. (in reference to the second image)

 3 years ago 

Sure :)

You explained this holy event Eid-ul-Fitr we well❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words:)

Your welcome brother :)

Nice brother

well explanation

 3 years ago 

Thank you @attiyaasghar :)

 3 years ago 

Very nice explanation of Eid ul Fitr❤️

 3 years ago 

Thanks yr

 3 years ago 


This post has been upvoted by the @steemit-pak official account


Delegate Steem Power To Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @rashid001, a Country Representative from Pakistan. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94