MY PARTICIPATION FOR THE CONTEST | MY FAVORITE SIBLING

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

siblings-quotes-1.jpg
https://www.happybirthdaymsg.com/siblings-quotes/

siblings-quotes-2.jpg
https://www.happybirthdaymsg.com/siblings-quotes/

These quotes depict a lot about our childhood and our siblings.

ASSALAM O ALAIKUM,
Hope you all are doing well. Today I came with my entry for this amazing contest by #steemitpakistan. I believe that childhood memories are the best. I know it's a sibling competition but somewhere it will connect me to the most precious and memorable memories of my childhood.
So let's move on to the competition

𝐀 𝐁𝐑𝐈𝐄𝐅 𝐈𝐍𝐓𝐑𝐎𝐃𝐔𝐂𝐓𝐈𝐎𝐍
My name is Syed Huzaifa and we are three siblings, one brother, and one sister. I am the eldest, my brother is 5 years younger than me and there's a gap of 10 years in my and my sister's age. We all grew up and spent most of our lives with each other.

Here's a childhood picture of us watching a cartoon.
siblings.jpg

If you ask that whom I love the most, my answer would be definitely my sister. When she was born I was around 10 years old, and I was playing with my brother in society. My grandpa came to me and told me that I have a surprise for you guys. I got very inquisitive and I asked him, what is it? He replied: For that, you have to come along with me.
I had no idea that what's it going to be. We arrived at the hospital and I said: Grandpa why we are here?
He didn't say much and said just follow me. After walking few steps, we landed in a ward. My mother was lying in bed and I was very worried about what had happened to her.

Then I first saw my sister, sleeping beside my mother. It was a moment in my life when I received the best gift ever.
I was very happy and can't stop myself to kiss her.

We had framed this picture in our house.
WhatsApp Image 2021-03-21 at 4.22.11 PM.jpeg

Time flies and we grew up, making up a lot of cheerful memories.

My brother is more into sports and games. We both grew up playing cricket and other console games. Back in 2010, my father bought an Xbox for us as we were disastrous. We used to play cricket in our house with a season ball and we always ended up broking stuff from our house. You might be thinking why we didn't go to our compound, the reason is that we used to live in an apartment and playing in the apartment was highly restricted by the union. Our father then bought a console as a told you to get rid of this problem, but now the problem was even worst. We only had one Xbox controller and after coming back from school we always fight that who's gonna play first. After a few days, a suggestion was made by our father to sell the Xbox. He said that if you both fight like this I'm gonna sell it.
We got scared because it was a great source of our entertainment. Then we decided the timing, 2 hours for each in a day.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-21 at 6.19.01 PM.jpeg

I clicked this picture in 2016. This was the time when load-shedding was at its peak in our area, so this is what we used
to do. We put a chair outside our house and convert it into a single bed-like thing. While the T.V is off due to electricity we used to spend our time playing with each other.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-21 at 6.36.11 PM.jpeg

That was a rainy day and this picture was clicked just after the rain. She loves the rain which can be seen in her precious smile.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-21 at 6.33.34 PM.jpeg

Here are some adorable pictures of my cute little sister.

𝐓𝐢𝐦𝐞 𝐟𝐥𝐢𝐞𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐰𝐞 𝐠𝐫𝐞𝐰 𝐮𝐩, 𝐦𝐚𝐤𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐮𝐩 𝐚 𝐥𝐨𝐭 𝐨𝐟 𝐜𝐡𝐞𝐞𝐫𝐟𝐮𝐥 𝐦𝐞𝐦𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐬. 𝐈𝐟 𝐈 𝐡𝐚𝐯𝐞 𝐚 𝐰𝐢𝐬𝐡 𝐭𝐨 𝐦𝐚𝐤𝐞 𝐚𝐧𝐲𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐬𝐢𝐛𝐥𝐞 𝐈 𝐰𝐨𝐮𝐥𝐝 𝐝𝐞𝐟𝐢𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐞𝐥𝐲 𝐥𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐦𝐲 𝐜𝐡𝐢𝐥𝐝𝐡𝐨𝐨𝐝 𝐨𝐧𝐜𝐞 𝐚𝐠𝐚𝐢𝐧, 𝐧𝐨𝐭 𝐭𝐨 𝐜𝐡𝐚𝐧𝐠𝐞 𝐚𝐧𝐲𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐛𝐮𝐭 𝐭𝐨 𝐥𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐬𝐞 𝐦𝐨𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐬 𝐨𝐧𝐜𝐞 𝐦𝐨𝐫𝐞.

There are a lot more memories refreshed in my mind while writing this post. I will definitely share it with you guys some other time. I hope you enjoyed reading the post.

From @syedhuzaifa123



Special Mentions to:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator06
@steemcurator07
@steemit-pak
@haidermehdi
@hassanabid

Follow @steemitblog for more Updates.


Subscribe Steemit Pakistan


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

A GIF BY @stephenkendal to #supportthediarygame

image.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

#weekly-engagement #pakistan #steemexclusive #contest #memories

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Indeed, if we could dive back into our childhood, it would be the best thing that can ever happen.
Your sister is so cute Ma shaa Allah.

He said that if you both fight like this I'm gonna sell it.

Hahaha! This is the trick used by every parent :p
My mother used to say like this, okay if you'll fight over this I'll break this, throw this away, and then there will be no reason to fight upon.

 3 years ago 

Exactly, then there was no reason to fight upon. Undoubtedly those were the golden days of our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66