BETTERLIFE | THE DAIRY GAME | 17-APRIL-2021 | MY COUSIN'S ENGAGEMENT

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

ASSALAM O ALAIKUM,
Hope you all are doing well. This is Syed Huzaifa and welcomes to my diary game. Today's diary game is dedicated to my cousin's engagement. So let's get started.

srI0F1618675650.png

I would love to start today's diary game with a little introduction.

Speaking of my siblings, I'm the eldest of them but I'm not so lucky to be the eldest of the cousins.

Sometimes you get closer to your cousins rather than your sibling and at times you can have a great relationship with your siblings. But in my case, until I was five, I didn't have any siblings, only a few cousins and we were enough to get on someone's nerves. Like I was the one in the family for which people say You will love him when you see him, you will going to hate him when you spend time with him, as I was very naughty. You can easily figure out me in the picture.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 4.06.10 PM.jpeg

I have a lot of cousins ​​in my family but the bond with both of them is at the next level.

We were three musketeers in the family. The cutest and undoubtedly the naughtiest.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 4.06.11 PM.jpeg

Although I have a friendly relation with the rest of my cousins but bond with them is precious.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 4.06.11 PM (1).jpeg

This is a group photo with my cousins and uncle.

The last picture I will love to share with my grandfather.
WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 4.06.10 PM (1).jpeg

My grandfather is more like a friend to us. We never felt like he is the eldest in the family as his behavior towards us was very friendly. Alhamdulillah, my grandfather is still alive and he still makes us laugh with his funny jokes and hilarious mimicry.

Although it was not part of my topic I thought you'll also love these images and you have to admit that at some point you also got lost in your childhood.

Time flies and we grew up, gathering a lot of memories, some in the form of images and others in our memory.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-18 at 12.46.57 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-18 at 12.47.59 AM.jpeg

Coming back to today's diary game.

The day of my cousin's engagement was very tough as we were few to do all the work.

The day starts at 10 am in the morning. I received a message from my cousin ordering me to visit her house to manage all the work. Anyways, after having my breakfast I went to her house. Without any formality for greeting she straightaway gave some instructions.

After doing all the work, I went home to get ready for the event.

As the event was organized by us, we have to welcome the guest. We picked up some sweets and decorated them with flowers which are given as a gift to the guest.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 6.44.38 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 6.44.38 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 6.45.26 PM.jpeg

We warmly welcomed our guests with some flowers. This was my first time meeting the whole family and Undoubtedly, they were very cheerful people.

After that, the catering services came and we got busy handling it. As our family got to engage with the guest, we make the food ready to be served.

Then the photo session started. We clicked a lot of pictures, some with our family, some with our guests. After clicking on the pictures with the family, we caught a group of cousins.

And yet, on the day of her engagement, we didn't spare her.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 6.38.56 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 6.38.56 PM (1).jpeg

I don't really remember what we were joking about. I think we were demanding a treat from her.

After clicking on the pictures, the food was served, But we were not allowed to eat because we were serving our guests.
Then I thought about the rules of self-service developed by restaurants.

The guests were very pleased with our treatment.
After the guest left, we all had our dinner.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 6.41.48 PM.jpeg

The food was very delicious, especially the biryani. My uncle ordered our traditional Khachi Yakhni biryani
WhatsApp Image 2021-04-17 at 6.44.38 PM (2).jpeg

It was great fun and we enjoyed it a lot, especially the family dinner.

The time from birth to her engagement went in a glance But the satisfaction is that we spend quality time together which is unforgivable

I hope you enjoy reading this post. That all from my side.
I'll meet you in the next diary game. Take care, Allah Hafiz.

My Achievement-1 post

SPECIAL MENTIONS TO

@booming01
@booming02
@booming03
@steemit-pak @rashid001 @haidermehdi

Cc: @steemitblog



Follow @steemitblog for more Updates.


Subscribe Steemit Pakistan


image.png
Join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT PAKISTAN COMMUNITY
ITS OUR PLEASURE TO HAVE YOU HERE
FEEL AT HOME

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

A GIF BY @stephenkendal to #supportthediarygame

image.png


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

#steemexclusive #betterlife #thediarygame #pakistan #steem #steemit #writing

Sort:  

Well arranged diary.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

The childhood pictures are adorable. Nicely written, amazing diary.

Congratulation to you & your cousing.
Although the dairy is also nicely drafted!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you, sir

 3 years ago 

very well written diary and congrats to your cousin for her engagement

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

Well written dairy , And congratulations!
Your cousin MashaAllah looks so cute
God bless them.🙂

 3 years ago 

Ameen:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28