BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENT OF YOUR LIFE || CONTEST || ENTRY BY @syedarhamamir

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Assalam-O-Alaikum STEEMIANS!


I hope you all are doing fine. Here is my entry for the contest which is organized by @huzaifanaveed1. This is a great contest, therefore I looked forward to participating in it.

biggest achievement.png


What was the achievement?


It was 26th October, my result day. It was the day when I was anxious due to my result. My father went to the school to get my result. I was also in tension as my father had great expectations from me. Usually, the result day doesn't make me anxious, but this time it did.

Feeling anxious, I went to play with my cousin. While I was playing, my mother came to me with a happy face. That moment brought satisfaction, as well as curiosity, to me. I went running to my phone to check the result which my father had sent me. Looking at the grade sheet, I could see 2 A*s, 2 As, and 1 B. That B grade was bothering me a bit, but the happiness of the A grades took over. For me, it was the most significant achievement of my life.

res.jpg



Why was it your biggest achievement?


It was my biggest achievement as it was my first proper examination year. Apart from it, I can't think of any other achievement that I can consider bigger than this one. In the previous year, we were given grades based on our performance in our school due to the pandemic. Therefore, I got school-performance-based grades in two exams, and the third exam is the one that I attended. In total, last year, I got 2 A*s and 1 A. These were excellent grades, but it was not a proper examination. Therefore, it was not a more significant achievement than the one this year.

This year, I put in a lot of effort and time. So the exams of this year mattered to me a lot. Also, there were multiple exams, so I was very anxious about the result. Getting good grades in these exams was, therefore, the biggest achievement of my life.


What did it mean to you?


My parents' happiness is what means the most to me. Therefore this achievement meant a lot to me. My parents were a lot happy with my results, and I managed to meet their expectations, Alhamdulillah. Also, it made me happy and satisfied. I might have been disappointed if I had gotten terrible grades as I had put in a lot of effort. Therefore, this achievement meant a lot to me.


What impact did it have on your life?


This achievement had a significant impact on my life. First of all, it brought me motivation to perform well in the next year. Second, it showed me how much my parents were happy with my success. Therefore, I am now motivated to serve well in the next year's examinations too.

Another significant impact it had on my life was the scholarship. My father expected that I would get an excellent scholarship in my college due to my performance. However, when I submitted my grade sheet to the college, they told me that I would be getting a 100% scholarship on the basic tuition fee. So I only had to pay a small amount: the lab fees and the ECA, which was much less than the fees before. Due to this, I was able to save a lot of money.



In the end, I would like to invite my brother and my friends to the contest. @hibbanbilal, @hamzaamir, @saimnasir, this is a great contest and I would invite you all to participate in it. Thanks. Lots of love to STEEMIT!



@syedarhamamir
My achievement 1 Post
Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP

Special Mentions:

@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@rashid001

#sp-contests #hn-contest #club5050 #steemexclusive #pakistan

Sort:  

I remember my Olevels where I had straight Bs and a D in Maths. Everyone thought I wont be able to do anything but jo maza doosro ko galat prove karne men hai wo kisi aor cheez men kahan.

MashaAllah for your grades, your parents must be so proud of you. Where are you doing your Alevels from?

 3 years ago 

Jbhh. A single sheet of paper cannot decide your future. Thank you so much btw. Main A Levels highbrow se kar raha hun.

Sir adnan se mulaqat ho toh unhe mera salam kehna

 3 years ago 

Okay okay o levels chem maine unhi se parrhi thi ❤

 3 years ago 

Ma Sha Allah brother, I've participated too.

 3 years ago 

Great brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70