Aftaar Gathering At My Home _ Ramzan Special

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

IMG_20220427_104722.jpg

Rahima is enjoying the gathering with my niece

Greetings to all steemains!!!


Hope you all are good, safe and enjoying this holy month of ramzan. Time is spending very fast ly 21th roza has been passed. This month has its own charm like special prayers, charity, Aftaar distribution and aftaar gathering etc.

This is our first ramzan in which we didn't invite our friends and family on aftaar. This month annual exams of my kids are conducting and CIS exam also started today so husband and kids are busy while warisha has vacation from university.

@vvarishayy wants that guests come at home for aftar and forced me call your friends for aftaar gathering. I said call your friends for aftar at home on Sunday. She planned aftaar gathering with her friends. She invited eight friends at home only one couldn't come due to some personal reasons.

Let's start today's diary

IMG_20220324_134534.jpg

My Husband's Sehri Of This month

Our day started with Sheri in ramzan today we took eggs and paratha and kabab at sehri and most of the month we did the same manu for sehri. Some times my dinner became my sehri if I took dinner after 12am.

After fajar prayer I recite Quran then start preparing some steps of food manu that would be ready at aftaar like soak Channa in water, cut all vegetables for pasta and warisha cook these vegetables with chicken for pasta. Some cleaning work too. Then I slept for 5hrs.

When I got up offered prayers then went out for buying groceries some fruits, cold drinks, curd dahi bondi and bread. When I backed home I was too tired because of fasting, lack of sleep and bringing food stuff from shop which was at 15 min walking distance. My hands were full of pain as I had already muscles pulled in arms. My son was sleeping and husband was at online classe so I went out alone to buy these stuff.

After taking rest of half an hour I felt better then went to kitchen and started preparing aftaar. I made many dishes for gathering. First made batter for fritters, cut onions and potatoes. Mean while Channa was boiling at stove. I took bath then offered sallah.

Warishas friends were start arriving. Then she were engaged with her friends. She just helped to make half of fruit salad. My nephew and niece were arrived too. Then we set table for guests as all girls were sitting in front of table so I didn't like to take the pictures of it. I'm showing pictures (that I captured in kitchen) of food that we served.

IMG_20220427_095721.jpgIMG_20220427_095649.jpg
IMG_20220424_184212.jpgIMG_20220427_095617.jpg

IMG_20220424_184359.jpg

IMG_20220427_095758.jpgIMG_20220427_101559.jpg

These are some pictures of our Manu, fruits sald, Oreo delight, dates, watermelon cold drink, chocolate cake also included that I can't captured due to guests


We break our fast with these blessings of Allah and girls were enjoying their gathering . After prayer I made tea for me and my husband then took rest for 30min as I was very tired and I have to go to mosque for traweeh . I prepared myself for mosque and say goodbye to all girls and went out for traweeh.

IMG_20220427_103314.jpg

I backed home after 1.5 hours only 3 girls were remaining and waiting for your father to pick them. When all guests were backed to their home my daughter made tea for me and his father then I watched my favorite drama series kerulus Usman.

That's all from today's diary. Thanks Allah for the all blessings that he given to me. Hope you like my day. Take care of yourself and others.

Best regards
@suboohi

My achievement 1 Post
Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP

Sort:  

Such an Amazing post, love the food. Enjoyed reading the post.

You have written a good diary game. And girls are looking so cute MASHA ALLAH. Your food are really looking so delicious. I like the that you all girls are gathering for traveeh. Thanks a lot for sharing quality content post

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your good words and reviewing my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20