Tuesday-review || Cosmetic review || Victoria's secret "Very Sexy" body mist!

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

INTRODUCTION OF THE PRODUCT:

Victoria's secret new body mist "Very sexy" was initially launched in the year 2018 with its distinctive fragrance which stands out among other body mists of Victoria's secret. I have used a lot of VS mists but this is a very different fragrance as compared to the other standard scents. It's originally a UK product but made in USA. I am personally a big fan of their perfumes and body mists collection but my favorite one is very sexy body mist.
vma.jpg

Packaging:

The bottle packaging is distinctive as compared to the other mists of victoria's secret, is plain, not very un-pretentious and modest. The overall look of this product simple yet attractive, in other words, not trying too hard to impress. The name of this product justifies its fragrance and the packaging of this product and as the name suggests, it is a very sexy body mist and anyone who is a fan of musky and floral blends scents, this product won't disappoint. The color of the mist bottle is completely "dark" red with a touch of black shades.

Ingredients and notes:

This mist contains light fragrance but the at the same time very refreshing scent. Very sexy is an alluring mist with its anatomy of Chamomilla recutta, Aloe barbadensis, Limonene, Geraniol, Citral, Coumarin, all of them combined to inaugurate an
alluring scent.
ing.jpg

What does very sexy mist smell like?

Right after opening its bottle, the scent is as firm, mushy and musky and sinks into peppery sort of fragrance. It perfectly blends into one's skin with its alluring floral-like and musky scent alongside a metallic note to it which makes it a soothing and appealing scent. It definitely has a long lasting effects thanks to its amazing notes and ingredients which I have described in the introduction. As the name depicts, the scent is undoubtedly very tempting and seductive.

FEATURES AND CHARACTERISTICS:

  • Very light version of body mist blended with scents of dark fruits.
  • Full size bottle e250mL/8.4 fl oz
  • Homelike
  • Fruity-blooming with a blend of musky scent.
  • Long lasting fragrance
  • Price = 25 US Dollars
  • Shelf life: 12 months

POSITIVE POINTS:

I didn't experience any negative points towards the product so I'm stating all the positive points I got to experience.

  • Long lasting fragrance, doesn't fade away easily, stays on for minimal two days.
  • After smell is amazing.
  • Mood refreshing scent.
  • Even if applied on cloths, doesn't leave stains, it wears off and absorbs.
  • The size of the bottle (250 mL) is perfect for the price.
  • Less pricy as compared to other international brands.
  • Reasonable price since the fragrance is long lasting.
  • One bottle can be easily used up for several months.
  • Amazing overall quality.

HOW DID I GET TO KNOW/USE THE PRODUCT:

It's obvious that the product is not branded here in Pakistan so how did I get to know about this product? It was a gift from my aunty when she came here from USA and that's how I got to know about this product although I had used many mists but this was new for me. It's USA manufactured product and a UK brand, I have not come across any original/authentic victoria's secret products here in Pakistan/Karachi so it's nearly hard to actually find an authentic very sexy mist here.

COMPARISON WITH LOVE & SUGAR BODY MIST:

I would say there is legit no comparison with Victoria's secrets mists. :p Not bragging about these products but anyone who has ever used their perfumes and mists would have an idea about the quality of their perfumes which is simply amazing and they always stand out and this is one of the reasons why their products are best-selling products across the globe, anyways, if I am to compare this particular body mist with Love & sugar "hey sugar" mist, Love & sugar mist has no lasting effects as compared to the very sexy body mist. The after smell is horrible, not my cup of tea at all, people who have different taste in mists might find something good in this mist but this is definitely not my cup of tea. The fragrance is dreadful since it has a strong scent of candies which is highly unpleasant to my taste and the smell is too strong for my taste. If we compare the prices, hey sugar's price is just for 8 US Dollars which makes it very less pricy as compared to very sexy mist BUT the only reason why the victoria's secret mist is pricy is because of its amazing scent and its long lasting effects.
heysa.jpg

CONCLUSION:

Finally, I'll just wrap up my review with putting down my experience with this product which is apparently amazing unquestionably. I'm the kind of person with a taste of musky/woody and fruity blends of mists and never compromise on the quality and for this, very sexy mist fits my choice perfectly. When it comes to smelling nice and amazing, sometimes you need to invest in yourself and if you're kind of a person who look for long lasting fragrance then I would definitely recommend others who has the same taste as mine to give it a try and spend on it. Totally worth it!

RATING:

5/5

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My achievement 1 post link:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ssyraa/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction

Sort:  

@ssyraa keep up the good work

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for putting up a great review. Victoria's Secret is one of the most raved brand. I'm not into fragrances much but I have been meaning to get the Bombshell. Let me know if you have to say something about it too.

About the availability in Pakistan, there are no as such trusted physical stores of International stuff except The Vault at Emerald Tower 3 talwar or Vegas in Islamabad. But there are numerous authentic online sellers on Instagram.

 3 years ago 

Very sexy 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77